We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like A Junior Apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Like A Junior Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was very nice and comfortable. It was like my own mini apartment downtown Baltimore. The neighborhood seem relatively safe. I walked to the office daily, and returned late at night and did not feel unsafe.

Room Tip: Shop at the 24 hour store on the corner. Buying snacks, soda, and other items in the hotel is ridicu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
45
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, NH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in around 7 pm. Figured out immediately that the location was a block or way away from the Inner Harbor in a rather unpleasant commercial block. We had been advised that it was close to Fells Point - it's not. Also discovered a $9.00 Resort Fee and $32 valet parking charge not mentioned in the Trip Advisor information. The valet/bellman was friendly and helpful and the front desk person was also pleasant as she broke the news about the additional charges. The room was kind of trendy/modern sad. View of a brick wall and lots of street noise. Rattling, squeaky bathroom fan. A shower with a loose faucet handle and prints/photos of young "Mama" Cass Elliott and George Harrison on the walls. Uncomfortable pillows. Breakfast with yellow American cheese dribbled over scrambled eggs. Restaurants few and far between within walking distance. Not good.

Room Tip: Not sure. Might try and ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While this hotel has an excellent location the street noise all night is unbelievable. Rooms are fine but nothing special. Wallpaper was peeling a bit in the bathroom which then makes things appear older. Breakfast was ok. Decen variety for the price.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Essysage,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.

We are located right in the middle of Inner Harbor. Close to all sorts of things to do downtown. Unfortunately, with the superior location comes the inconvenience of traffic noise. Both Calvert and Lombard are major routes through the city. For those that like/need quieter rooms, I always suggest the back side of the hotel. These rooms are further away from the traffic and are quieter.

We are in the process of evaluating every bathroom and completing a full preventative maintenance, including fixing wall paper where needed.

We have an extensive breakfast buffet. I'd like to hear what it was that you were looking for that we didn't offer. If you could email me your suggestions, I'd greatly appreciate it. We offer four cereals, hot oatmeal, fruit cocktail, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, a breakfast protein (sausage or bacon), an assortment of yogurts and danishes, muffins, bagels, etc.

Again, thank you for your review. We always strive to improve where ever possible.

Thank you.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great value. AAA rates made our stay superb. Only a block to the inner harbour and breakfast included. The staff was super nice and the room spacious and clean. So close to the science museum and the Aquarium. Be prepared if you've never stayed in Baltimore because parking is NEVER included anywhere and quite expensive. At least Valet parking was available at this location.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
CharleeneHuberholmes,

Greetings from Baltimore! Thank you so much for the great review about our location.

We are right in the heart of everything downtown. I often suggest that we're on the 50 yard line of a football field. Casino and Stadiums to one end zone and Harbor East on the other and we're right in the middle if all.

There is a 20% tax on parking, which does increase the rates unfortunately. With that being said, one option we offer is guests can leave their car with us for $5 per hour after check-out time. Because we're so close to everything, it doesn't make sense to drive to another garage and pay double for parking. We do our best to make it easy for our guests.

Thanks again for choosing Brookshire Suites. We appreciate your business and thank you again for the review. I hope to see you again soon.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed a night here as we were passing through but definitely could have stayed longer. We booked a one bedroom King as we had our one year old with us and it meant he had his own room. The hotel provided a complimentary crib which was much nicer than you get in most hotels with a proper mattress (he slept really well). The room was modern, nicely decorated and even had a kitchenette which is so useful when travelling with a toddler. The breakfast was complimentary and whilst it was nothing special, (DIY waffles, cereal, toast, eggs etc), it provided the light breakfast we were after. The staff were all so warm and friendly. We will definitely return the next time we're in Baltimore!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
lvmb2009,

Thank you for your recent visit to Brookshire Suites. We do appreciate your business.

I am glad you enjoyed the suite and that the amenities were ideal for your family. The extra room and the kitchenette really does help with little ones!

Thank you again for your review. I hope to meet you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite satisfied with the hotel, the location, and the inclusive breakfast.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We found this hotel through Groupon and we will return next time we visit Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
bgw728,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Baltimore and the Brookshire Suites!

I am glad you were very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. We are very fortunate to have such a great housekeeping department, and overall great team members at The Brookshire Suites. They really do care about the comfort and well being of our guests. Thank you for taking time to recognize their accomplishments.

I look forward to seeing you again at the Brookshire Suites. Have a great new year!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our 1st special anniversary trip.. We had Very unpleasant service at other hotel so we decided to look for other hotel for our second night. So we choosed brookshire suite and we were very very satisfied with service and their accomodations. First thing they did for us was.. our next room had really loud music so we called front (Kelly) and let her know if their is option we can change to different room.. so she not only changed our room, brouht the new key and upgraded our room to higher level.. (which we are very thankful) Second thing was the hotel employee(ROBERT) Brought two bottles of champange, wine glasses to congratulate us on our special day... We are very thankful for this kindness of this hotel and staffs..

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
WillcarolGale,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm very glad you found us and that your weekend trip turned out well.

Thanks for the comments regarding Robert and Kelly. They both do a fantastic job in helping ensure that our guests have the best stay possible. I appreciate the recognition.

I hope you had a great anniversary and hope to see you again annually for the celebration!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel Brookshire Suites is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.