We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT GET 15% OFF
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Rural Valley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brookshire Suites is one block from the Inner Harbor. Any easy walk. Not much of a view from our room, but we had a King suite and it was one of the largest suites I've ever stayed in. There were three rooms--kitchen with microwave and refrigerator, lilving room with TV, and bedroom with TV. I would have rated it higher except for the lack of a view and the ridiculously expensive parking--$36 a night. If you don't have a lot of luggage and you don't mind carrying it across the street, there is a parking garage right next door for $21 a day. I wanted to park there but my husband fretted about having to unload the car ourselves. But once you are there, there is no need to move the car again unless you want to leave the area. We purchased all day water taxi passes to see the harbor area, and there are free buses you can ride to other areas/restaurants. Can't say enough about the bedding. We both loved the mattress, and that is rare.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
29
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel over Labor Day weekend for a game at Camden Yards and M&T Stadium - very convenient to both (7-10 minute walk to each.) The suites were modern and pretty interesting - nice to have a second room with a pull-out! Opted to park across the street at the 24x7 garage. Worked out well as it was about 1/2 the price and had easy to access the car whenever I needed to grab some things I'd left behind. Most importantly, the hotel had some of the nicest, most attentive and helpful staff I've ever encountered at a hotel of any price change!! After returning from jog and being very sweaty, the front desk attendant noticed me coming through the front door and offered to get me some cold water!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, ask for one not facing the building to the left of the hotel - some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife was born in Baltimore. We try to visit at least once a year. We usually stay around BWI to avoid the high prices of the Harbor. That won't happen again especially if we travel by Amtrak.
Cab ride to the hotel about $8. Room price better than other harbor places. Check in a breeze and hotel staff very helpful. Had the anniversary card I sent to my wife waiting at the desk. Bellman very knowledgeable and helpful. No need for a car if just visiting in the harbor area. Plenty of transportation including the ones you pay for but the Charm City Circulator Bus or Boat will get you most places for free! That includes Fort McHenry, U of M, Johns Hopkins, Penn Station, and Fels Point.

Modern décor to my liking. Got a corner suite on the 9th floor with 2 windows in the living area viewing the 2 blocks to the harbor. Living area also had the wet bar with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Closet hanging area also in living area, Flat screen TVs in both rooms and both worked well. Radio and player/clock in the bedroom plus a full length mirror.

Bedroom with king bed is big enough although not much drawer space. Bed and linens of very good quality and so is the house keeping. Bathroom small like older city type hotels but well appointed.


Breakfast comes with the room and be sure to see Ms. Shirley, who makes the best scrambled eggs with cheddar and link sausage of any hotel breakfast space we've been in over the past 12 years. I don't know what Shirley does to that coffee but it was the only hotel coffee we've had that tastes as good as home. The view from the breakfast room is panoramic and makes getting up early a treat. It's on the 12 floor (level C in the elevator) along with the workout area which is also well appointed. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that they have a well stocked bar right in the lobby and a couple of good restaurants right behind the hotel. One is fancy the other a bar/grill type place.

If you need anything special, like at checkout, just see someone at the front desk like we did. Yolanda, got us a bellman with a cart arranged for the proper time, got the cab there at the garage entrance to load our bags and we had time to spare at Penn Station for the Amtrak home.

If you have Amtrak available and can use it to Baltimore, try the business class with extra spaced reclining seats, tray tables, wifi, charging ports for your equipment and free drinks (non-alcoholic) every couple of stops. Plus you can carry on plus check 2 bags per person for free. Smokers can get off at certain stops to puff it up. Makes it not worth the drive and certainly not worth a flight.

When you get to the Brookshire tell Justin (the manager) and Ms. Shirley at breakfast, that we sent you!

Room Tip: This property is a remodeled parking garage. If you are tall, more than 6 feet be sure to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, yesterday
NittanyJimbo,

Hi - thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! I'm really glad you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore and the Brookshire Suites!

Thanks for all the comments regarding our team. We understand it is the PEOPLE in a building that give it life! Every hotel offers about the same amenities, but we offer a truly unique hotel experience with very personalized service. Thanks for acknowledging.

Thanks again for the fantastic review. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed one night in a queen suite in August 2014. Valet parking was easy and convenient, with in and out privileges. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious and bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom is a little small, but water pressure was good and there were plenty of towels. Bath products were plentiful and good quality. Flat screen TVs in both bedroom and living area. Wet bar area and mini fridge in living area.

Breakfast in the Club Level offers a good variety, with plenty of seating in a lovely space with good views. I really enjoyed the modern vibe of the decor throughout the hotel.

The best part of this property is its two block walking distance to the Inner Harbor. It is super super convenient if you are spending time in the Inner Harbor area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, yesterday
ARG1125,

Greetings from Baltimore!

Thanks for your review of Brookshire Suites on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you being our guest and providing us with feedback on your visit.

We have a great location, just one block from the waterfront, one block from the mall, 6 blocks to the stadiums...so convenient to everything!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i stayed at b/s 8/20 to 8/26. one of the best locations in baltimore. one block away from the restaurants and businesses of the main area of the inner harbor. the rooms are spaceous clean and comfortable. the only drawback is no computer room--however they will print out boarding passes. i would like to thank arron--linda--melissa--bob and especially yolanda holden . they all went "out of their way " to make me feel like " i was right at home ".

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brookshire! We couldn't ask for more! Hot breakfast included...The staff was extremely courteous and helpful...Discount aquarium tickets were available for guests...The location was perfect, being right downtown, a block from inner harbor. There is also a parking garage right across the street that allows overnight parking, and you can reserve it by using parkingpanda.com. And, although we should have brought ours, they allow dogs of all sizes! Everything was so convenient! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Desk at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 days ago
TrucAnh E-

Hi, It's Yolanda from the front desk. Just wanted to send you a quick note to say "thank you" for reviewing us.

I'm glad you had a great time at the hotel and in Baltimore. Thank you for comments about the staff. We really appreciate the recognition.

Thanks for spreading the word about the hotel and for choosing us!

See ya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room my friends and I stayed in was much larger than expected (a king sized bed with a pull out couch) and was just as nice as the pictures online. We were constantly greeted by amazingly kind and friendly employees every time we entered and left the establishment, especially the General Manager Jason Curtis. He was actually the one who mentioned to me to write a review on trip advisor, and I NEVER write reviews. He actually chased after me and my friends as we were leaving the hotel just to recommend to us one of his favorite noodle restaurants, it touched my heart. There were a few additional fees that i did not know of until i checked in, but it was nothing too big.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Kevin G,

Thank you for the review...your FIRST review! How does it feel? :)

I'm glad you guys had an enjoyable stay in Baltimore. There are so many fun unique things to do and so many non-branded restaurants to explore. We're pretty lucky to have so many great options for dining.

Thanks again for the review. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Stay Safe.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookshire Suites is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty and charm of Baltimore, MD. In the heart of the city's famous Inner Harbor, Brookshire Suites is just steps away from many of Baltimore's fabulous attractions, restaurants and thriving business district. Brookshire Suites perfectly balances spacious rooms, contemporary styling and all the amenities of home away from home. Each one bedroom suite provides spacious living room parlors and separate bedroom, with amenities - from bathrobes to oversized work spaces. Upgraded amenities and services make the Brookshire Suites one of the most business friendly hotels in Baltimore. A guest accessible, coin-operated washer, dryer and laundry supplies are available 24 hours. Also available 24 hours is the Marketplace, an area adjacent to our lobby which sells snacks and various sundries.The Club overlooks the Inner Harbor and is the perfect place to start your day with a hot buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.