We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for visiting inner harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #17 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
1 review
“Perfect Location for visiting inner harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brookshire! We couldn't ask for more! Hot breakfast included...The staff was extremely courteous and helpful...Discount aquarium tickets were available for guests...The location was perfect, being right downtown, a block from inner harbor. There is also a parking garage right across the street that allows overnight parking, and you can reserve it by using parkingpanda.com. And, although we should have brought ours, they allow dogs of all sizes! Everything was so convenient! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Desk at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, yesterday
TrucAnh E-

Hi, It's Yolanda from the front desk. Just wanted to send you a quick note to say "thank you" for reviewing us.

I'm glad you had a great time at the hotel and in Baltimore. Thank you for comments about the staff. We really appreciate the recognition.

Thanks for spreading the word about the hotel and for choosing us!

See ya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
27
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room my friends and I stayed in was much larger than expected (a king sized bed with a pull out couch) and was just as nice as the pictures online. We were constantly greeted by amazingly kind and friendly employees every time we entered and left the establishment, especially the General Manager Jason Curtis. He was actually the one who mentioned to me to write a review on trip advisor, and I NEVER write reviews. He actually chased after me and my friends as we were leaving the hotel just to recommend to us one of his favorite noodle restaurants, it touched my heart. There were a few additional fees that i did not know of until i checked in, but it was nothing too big.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Kevin G,

Thank you for the review...your FIRST review! How does it feel? :)

I'm glad you guys had an enjoyable stay in Baltimore. There are so many fun unique things to do and so many non-branded restaurants to explore. We're pretty lucky to have so many great options for dining.

Thanks again for the review. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Stay Safe.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place excellent staff nice value 1 block from harbor not a newer hotel but very nice walking distance to all inner harbor activities very helpfully staff let us in early could not do enough parking valet excellent go in and out with your car as you want ..2 thumbs up

Room Tip: Harbor view not on the harbor a block away some rooms have a view excellent staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Juliejim2014,

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites!

I am glad we were able to check you into your suite early so that you could spend more time in the Harbor. How was the renovation? While we're not a 'new' hotel, we did recently renovate all of our sleeping rooms.

Thanks for visiting with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We first visited the Brookshire Suites a couple of years ago prior to the renovations. At that time the facilities were adequate and the service was very good. This time they have stepped up their game in every aspect of customer experience. The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable and the level of service was unmatched. Upon check-in we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. When I mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary we were immediately upgraded to a nice roomy two-room suite. While our suite was quite nice despite a rather small bathroom, the real reason to stay at this hotel is the outstanding staff. Everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile and an offer of assistance. They were so eager to please that I felt a little guilty for not needing any help. With its reasonable rates, Inner Harbor location, nicely appointed rooms and excellent service, I can't imagine a better hotel option than the Brookshire Suites.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor as Baltimore's traffic noise and vibrations from passing trucks might dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
bonketoo,

Congratulations on your Anniversary!

Thank you for commenting about the renovations and the service from the staff. We understand there are many options and appreciate you choosing Brookshire Suites. Every hotel has beds, showers, etc....but not every hotel has OUR TEAM!

Thank you for taking time to comment. We hope to see you again on your next anniversary!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Boutique hotel with great service,, comfortable rooms, and amazing location.Brookshire is 1 short bloch from Inner Harbor and everything that's there!
Be aware of the required $9.95 daily fee for breakfast & phone, as well as high valet rates. However, there an easy tradeoff for a hip downtown hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located a short walk to the Inner Harbor, room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. "Free" breakfat was just ok. Valet parking was efficient and helpful.
But, I do not like extra charges, a $9.95/day for bottled water and the breakfast would have been acceptable if I was told in advance. Drain stopped in bathroom sink did not work. The room lacked a reading lamp for the lounge chair and their tv cable net did not carry the home baseball team.
If you plan to use valet parking, turn right at the corner just as you get to the hotel to avoid a long trip around a series of one way streets and allies.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
BobHorn818,

Thank you for your review of Brookshire Suites. I do appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry you felt the $9.95 Destination Fee was "hidden". We do our best to ensure that this fee is fully disclosed. It is disclosed on our website, on our confirmation email letters, advised of at the time of reservation and all of our partners disclose the fee on their websites as well. In addition, we post the notice at the front desk so that there isn't any confusion as to what is included in the fee. I'd appreciate any feedback on other ways to advise guests of this fee.

The Destination Fee was actually created to be a cost savings for our guests. You know, most hotel charge per local and long distance domestic telephone call. We include this in our DF. Most hotels charge $4 - $5 per bottle of water in your room. We include this in our DF. Most hotel charge for a breakfast, per person, while we include breakfast for everyone in the suite for one fee of $9.95. Where can a family of four eat breakfast for $9.95? We've bundled all these fees together to help our guests save money and it isn't intended to be a hidden surprise. We're very open and honest about the fee.

Thank you again for choosing Brookshire Suites. I do hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Brookshire Suites is a home away from home!! What keeps me coming back? The experience! The staff is extremely friendly and provides superior customer service. Yolanda will greet you every morning with a smile that not only starts your day, but her positive energy takes you through your day. Tyler, Kelly, Melinda and Aaron brings it home with a warm welcome back in the afternoon. The renovations, including the Red Bar, provides a relaxing experience. Steve, the bartender is awesome! Blair and Linda in housekeeping both share my high expectations of a clean space and always greet me by name and with a smile. Frank in maintenance and Jason, the GM, do a great job with making sure that the hotel is comfortable for their guest. Brookshire is an awesome place to stay. -SP

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sabrina P,

Thank you so much for the great review! Wow! We really appreciate your loyalty and the relationship we've developed over the year you've been staying with us.

Thank you so much. See you soon.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookshire Suites is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty and charm of Baltimore, MD. In the heart of the city's famous Inner Harbor, Brookshire Suites is just steps away from many of Baltimore's fabulous attractions, restaurants and thriving business district. Brookshire Suites perfectly balances spacious rooms, contemporary styling and all the amenities of home away from home. Each one bedroom suite provides spacious living room parlors and separate bedroom, with amenities - from bathrobes to oversized work spaces. Upgraded amenities and services make the Brookshire Suites one of the most business friendly hotels in Baltimore. A guest accessible, coin-operated washer, dryer and laundry supplies are available 24 hours. Also available 24 hours is the Marketplace, an area adjacent to our lobby which sells snacks and various sundries.The Club overlooks the Inner Harbor and is the perfect place to start your day with a hot buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.