We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore, home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$89 August Weekday Rates
Ranked #10 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Baltimore, home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I travel a good bit for work and personal reasons. When we travel together, Baltimore is one our favorite local spots to go, being only an hour away and a half away from home. We have stayed in a couple different hotels in the inner harbor and in the fells point area. Brookshire was a pleasant surprise. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a great location. We were lucky enough to get room 903. It's a corner room over looking the city block and out towards the harbor. Yes there is a bit of street noise as mentioned in other reviews. Remember you are staying in a city peeps. It's not horrible. Drink a glass of red wine before bed and you'll sleep like a baby. I will definitely being staying at the Brookshire again, especially if they keep up the great service, rooms and reasonable rates. Be sure to stop into Tir Na Nog, just a block away and say hello to wee Joe for me :-)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
21
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading the reviews I decided to book this hotel, unfortunately it did not meet my expectations. First, the hotel was formally a "PARKING GARAGE" That would explain a few things !!
The ceiling in the rooms we extremely low; I'm 5'5 and I could basically touch them. The bathrooms were tiny, (with your arms extended you could touch the walls) furthermore the ceiling was even lower; giving you that "tomb" effect. For a newer hotel we found a lot of deferred maintenance .. Cracks, chips.., tile missing caulk, stains....etc. the service was average... BUT the location ONE block from the Inner Harbor was the only selling point. Oooooh, I forgot to mention we had the smallest window--- Won't stay here again...!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel has the feel of a quirky boutique hotel and service like you are in a home. Every person you meet on staff is friendly and takes pride in assisting their guests. The rooms are large with a separate bedroom and living area with cool photos of celebrities from the Baltimore area and white leather. Literally felt like a rock star.

The only reason I didn't give a five star is the massive attention to detail didn't extend to the bathroom. I could tell there had been renovation done to improve all the rooms and someone just didn't go all the way with the improvements.

The bartender in the lobby bar was fantastic with tips for restaurants and helped us numerous times with obtaining cabs, directions and even greeted us each morning at the free delicious breakfasts!

Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a block away from the Inner Harbor, and for a little better rate than the hotels right on the water you get a nice place to stay in a decent neighborhood. Staff was helpful and the "valets" were very good. A little older building that has been renovated into a "mod" hotel with nicely appointed rooms. We ordered a king bed and were surprised to find a very decent sized suite with a bedroom, living room and kitchenette.

It was an easy walk to the USS Constellation, Tir Na Nog, M&S Steakhouse, Ripley's, Bubba Gumps, etc. Just a little further away was Phillips, Hard Rock, the Aquarium, Dicks Last Resort, and others. Not much of a view from the room, but we walked down to the harbor every day, so it really didn't matter.

I need a little more back support with a firm bed, and the sleep here was great. My wife also thought the bed was very good.

Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Plush towels, and the shower was decent. The continental breakfast was comprised of the usual items, but the eggs and sausage were a little above average.

Nice little bar in the foyer, serving local beers and wines during a happy hour.

If you're shopping for a little better rate but don't want bargain basement that sacrifices all the quality, this might be a good place for you to check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demotte, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights at the Brookshire Suites. Hotel is only 1 block from the harbor, and if you reserve a corner room you can have a very nice view of the harbor from your room. No real complaints about this hotel, doormen were very nice, greeted us and told us hello and goodbye or goodnight depending on time of day. It was in the 90s both days we stayed and every time we came in they were quick to supply us with a nice bottle of cold water which was very helpful. Had the breakfast at the hotel both days, just your basic continental breakfast, but its included so might as well take advantage of it. Price was very good compared to the hotels right on the harbor, I would recommend this place to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was a little small, but it was really clean and that bed was super comfy! I'd stay there again just for that bed, lol. It's also about a lock from HarborPlace Pavillions and about 4 blocks from the aquarium. Couldn't ask for a better location. Breakfast was really good too. Only complaint was it was hard to get a stroller in the front door with their steps. But there may have been a better entrance that I didn't know about (I never asked).

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is one block away from the Baltimore Inner Harbor. You can walk to the ships in the harbor, the National Aquarium and Federal Hill park, The oldest catholic cathedral was four blocks away. We walked to Fells point though it was a bit of a walk. There is a water taxi which we did not use, If I had more time there I would of used the water taxi.
Parking is an issue and it can be pricey. I signed up for a package that included parking(valet) and two tickets to the National Aquarium. The room was nice it had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It had an additional sink outside the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was breakfast on the top floor in the morning. I did have a room facing the street on the second floor and you can hear the traffic. Overall great location if you want to visit the Harbor area of Baltimore.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the street unless you can sleep with the downtown traffic noise. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookshire Suites is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty and charm of Baltimore, MD. In the heart of the city's famous Inner Harbor, Brookshire Suites is just steps away from many of Baltimore's fabulous attractions, restaurants and thriving business district. Brookshire Suites perfectly balances spacious rooms, contemporary styling and all the amenities of home away from home. Each one bedroom suite provides spacious living room parlors and separate bedroom, with amenities - from bathrobes to oversized work spaces. Upgraded amenities and services make the Brookshire Suites one of the most business friendly hotels in Baltimore. A guest accessible, coin-operated washer, dryer and laundry supplies are available 24 hours. Also available 24 hours is the Marketplace, an area adjacent to our lobby which sells snacks and various sundries.The Club overlooks the Inner Harbor and is the perfect place to start your day with a hot buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.