We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the above hotel.. The staff was friendly, helpful and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely come to stay there again and will recommend it to my friends who travel this way a lot. Also the free breakfast and shuttle service was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
On behalf of our Management and our hard working staff, I would like to thank you for your "awesome" review. We look forward to your return visit when you are in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    190
    102
    55
    53
See reviews for
239
133
30
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Upon arrival a vagrant in the parking lot asked us for money - always had people hanging around the both entrance doors - smoking - drinking beer - some had no shoes on & seemed dirty - especially late at night... one early morning some woman (with no shoes on & bags on the bench) tried to reach out & touch me as i left the hotel. It was awful & creepy... Beds were uncomfortable & the rooms were old... broken tile in the bathroom with dirt in cracks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I'm sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Vagrancy is a problem in our City and even at downtown hotels, but we do take it seriously and we do our best to make sure our guests are not bothered. The rooms are under renovation and we are replacing the bedding one floor at a time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Waffles were great but the rest of the breakfast not so much. Not really in Inner Harbor. They offer a shuttle, for free, which is great but you have to schedule with front desk. If they are busy you have to wait. Rooms were clean. For a last minute trip it was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I'm sorry if you were under the impression our hotel was located right in the Inner Harbor area. We are only 3 1/2 miles from the Harbor, but we provide a complimentary scheduled shuttle and free parking. That's a saving of about $28 a day. Whether it is a last minute trip or a planned vacation, I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Baltimore. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the fantastic plane journey from the uk we came to the best western hotel a nice calm environment, was to busy to spend any time at the bar or night club which is a shame but the gym was decent, the hispanic girl at the desk was hot too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Our staff works hard to serve our guests, so we appreciate your kind review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First, location not so good because if you want to join the city, get ready 8 US dollars (for a return trip) in order to use the tunnel so not convenient at all. And just forget the shuttle, this shuttle is a joke unfortunately and a big waste of time. One good point is the staff at reception, they are all in good mood,smiling and always here to help you so it is a small compensation. Internet in rooms is working fine. Rooms are cleaned in a lazy way because we spent 6 nights and a cockroach killed on the A/C system during the 1st day was never removed, such a pity ;-(. The fitness center is from the middle age and the tiny swimming pool was closed during all our stay. Breakfast is really basic and only staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: take a room at the last floor in order to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will share this with our Executive Housekeeper to avoid this problem in the future. Our shuttle service is a free service to our guests and provided on a first-come, first serve basis. We do our best to accommodate as many guests as possible.
The pool did have to be shut down for safety reasons. A previous guest had damaged a part at the bottom of the pool which required closing the pool for repairs. I'm sorry for any inconvenience and hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I really don't think the hotel is of the quality it should be to be a best western plus. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable, the rooms were very average, and the night club near the lobby didn't exactly bring in the best crowd. If the other hotels in the area are full I would stay here but if it's not a busy weekend keep looking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your standards. We have worked hard to become a Best Western Plus and have met some very strict guidelines to do so. The hotel is in constant "renovation" mode and there is always a new project in the works. Please visit again and I'm sure you will see many improvements. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 5 nights. The room was spacious, grounds beautiful,staff at front desk helpful. Do not plan to use shuttle service unless you are going to John Hopkins. The other two pick up and drop off points are Pier 5 in inner Harbor and the convention center. We scheduled a 4:30 pick up at the convention center. There is no place to sit down and it was a 90 degree day. 4:30 came and no bus. Waited till 4:45 and called hotel. Was told bus on the way. 5:00 no bus. Called again, told would be there in minutes. 5:15 gave up and took a cab. It took 15 minutes to get to hotel. One day we had a do not disturb sign on door till 10:00 A.M. When we returned to room at 5:30 P.M. no one had touched the room. No clean towels, wastebaskets full, etc. Do not rely on shuttle. Driving in Baltimore is easy and there are many places to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Traffic situations can sometimes make it very difficult to meet the needs of our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. I hope you were able to report the Housekeeping issues with the Front Desk agent at check-out. We would then be able to investigate as to why you did not receive service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.