We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit to see family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Pittsburgh
1 review
“Weekend visit to see family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were happy to find a hotel close to where our son has bought a house. Chose it for the reasonable price when including the free hot breakfast. I joined your rewards club in case we do stay again. The service was good and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    168
    86
    46
    46
See reviews for
205
116
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was in Baltimore for two nights and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable spot. The employees were so welcoming and helpful that it made my stay in Baltimore so much better! The breakfast had many tasty options and room had everything I needed. I left Baltimore not only thinking that I'd eventually return to such a vibrant community, but knowing which hotel I'd call to make a reservation, the Best Western on O'Donnell Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The management here is outstanding, and it shows in the quality and attentiveness of the staff. Rooms are totally re-done. COMFY beds. Large rooms. With a microwave and we even had a couch. Awesome shuttle service to anywhere you want to go. The beds are as nice as any fancy hotel anywhere. They allowed me a late checkout with no problem. Plenty of parking. Hotels in Baltimore can be expensive and gross, I have been traveling there for years. BUT, this is my go -to hotel now.

Room Tip: I have always been on floor 11. Nice big rooms with a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I were living in France when he was recruited for a position in Baltimore. I chose this hotel for his interview because of it's great location. My husband was offered the job, and his new employer offered to reimburse him for 30 nights in a hotel. His employer suggested that he could go to a more expensive hotel, but he refused to stay anywhere else. We stayed there about six weeks total; in October, December and January. The facilities are very nice; I especially loved the heated pool and hot tub. The customer service was exceptional. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to find us restaurants, cabs, etc. Whenever we had a request or concern the staff were responsive immediately and went out of their way to meet our needs. I was initially booking on hotels.com but later I learned that the hotel will match or beat prices advertised online, and you can earn rewards points booking with Best Western directly. There is tons of free parking, a shuttle to the inner harbor which is very convenient because parking in the inner harbor is difficult, and a free breakfast buffet. The price was unbelievable, especially for the value. It is not possible to get a hotel of this quality elsewhere in the area, especially at this price. We travel all over the world for business and leisure, at least 12 times a year, and this is one of the best hotels we have ever encountered. I was so impressed that I stayed at other Best Westerns four of the nine trips I have taken since our stay here. We have also sent our friends to this hotel and they have been pleased and satisfied.

Room Tip: Top floors have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Traveled to Baltimore 3 times in the last 2 months. On our last stay there was a little problem with our room, it was fixed within the hour. This was no small feat because it was after hours. Within a few days we were called by the owner. He offered us a free night on our next stay.
When we returned 2 weeks we went to Toby's Dinner Theater right there in the hotel. The food was excellent and plentiful. Alan was our server and he was excellent both as a server and an actor in the show.

In all the staff here is great. They all went above and beyond. From the maintenance man that responded to our problem from his home, to the friendly front desk staff.
The most enjoyable stay in a hotel I have ever had. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This BW is further away from the harbor, but they have a daily shuttle, or you can take a cab. Parking is free which is convenient. The rooms were pretty standard but clean and well maintained. The breakfast offered a lot of options. I've stayed at the chains other hotels in the city. I prefer this one even if its out of the way since you get your money's worth.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culpeper
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located to the Carnival Cruise dock. The staff was helpful and the room clean. We ate dinner in the dining room and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Only negative was the the buffet was below average in our opinion. Still a good choice for a visit to Baltimore, especially if you are cruising.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.