We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This BW is further away from the harbor, but they have a daily shuttle, or you can take a cab. Parking is free which is convenient. The rooms were pretty standard but clean and well maintained. The breakfast offered a lot of options. I've stayed at the chains other hotels in the city. I prefer this one even if its out of the way since you get your money's worth.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    144
    71
    41
    40
See reviews for
173
97
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
culpeper
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located to the Carnival Cruise dock. The staff was helpful and the room clean. We ate dinner in the dining room and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Only negative was the the buffet was below average in our opinion. Still a good choice for a visit to Baltimore, especially if you are cruising.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

In September we stayed at this hotel, which we had randomly chosen from the website "Hotel-n-Parking". What a fine choice that was! The accommodations were excellent, and the shuttle service to and from the Port was very good; the trip to got us there in plenty of time, and dropped us essentially at the door. The van was waiting for us upon our return.

We will be taking other cruises from Baltimore's Port, and you can bet--this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

While the neighborhood of the hotel is lackluster, this is a very good choice for travelers who seek clean comfortable beds for under $100. I have no complaints at all regarding this hotel; however, I can not comment on the restaurant or other site amenities. Tourists vacationing in Baltimore may justifiably look for accommodations near the Inner Harbor or Fells Point. However, any cost conscious traveler needing to stay in this part of Baltimore should find this hotel very acceptable. The bars and restaurants of the Canton neighborhood a just a few minutes to the west along O'Donnell Street. My 11th floor room had good water pressure, adequate hot water, good climate control, and a comfortable bed. Free wireless wi-fi; TV was small (not a flat screen).

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carle Place, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I chose this hotel for my group to stay in the night before our cruise. Hotel was very clean and staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was included. Our group had people fly into Baltimore and also offered a park and ride for those driving and cruising. Hotel is very close to the pier and offers shuttles to the inner harbor. Manager Chadi was the perfect host to our group. Chadi arranged transportation for my group to and from the terminal with the best company I have ever used. K D Elite . Highly recommend this hotel and KD Elite for transportation. 10 stars!

Thank you
Jeannie Muller

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night so we could visit a patient at Johns Hopkins. Even though the hotel was sold out we were able to quickly check right in and get settled. The room was cleaned perfectly, and has a refrigerator & microwave. Even though it was so croweded service at the bar and at the free breakfast was great. Everything was well stocked at breakfast which was no easy feat considering the amount of people in the diningroom at the time. The indoor pool was very nice and we really enjoyed the outdoor patio next to the pool room. There is also a dinner theater off the lobby that seemed pretty popular with the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a nice clean hotel in a safe area. Also, a visit to the Inner Harbor is a must - something for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was my first visit to Baltimore and I was looking for a reasonably priced Hotel for a short business stay and was pleasantly surprised by the service offered at Best Western.
As mentioned by some other reviewers, the staff are very nice and helpful right from check-in till departure.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained and I enjoyed a good nights sleep on all 4 nights I stayed there. They also have free and fast internet service which is a must for me and they offer room service at a cost. the complimentary breakfast was varied and ok.
Even though the Hotel is located outside of Baltimore city centre, they provide a free shuttle bus to many major points in the city including the Inner Harbor which runs every hour till about 7pm and this can really help save transport costs if you're on a budget.
Finally, I'd say its a good deal if you're looking for something nice and budget friendly in the Baltimore area.

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher Floors give a very nice view of the Baltimore Skyline and Harbor area especially in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.