We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money, terrible management, Don't go” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 1840s Carrollton Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1840s Carrollton Inn
50 Albemarle Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$100 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 18 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waste of money, terrible management, Don't go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ok, I want to be fair but they ruin my wife and I 4yr anniversary. This was supposed to be a great time in our lives but they ruin the trip and worst failed to resolve the problem. again I will be honest and fair. This was our second time visiting the BB, however they will not be a third. Our first visit 41/2 years ago was good. I actually proposed and the staff help with the arrangements. They were very helpful and I recall them congratulate us several times. Well things have certainly change in the past 4 years. Today you can't get a hello from the staff. The main problem we had after several was we order the romance dinner package delivered in your room. The food was an hour late to the room and only came after we called downstairs to find out what was going on. The lady behind the desk stated "owe you want that now". Mind you it's 9pm the food was schedule to be their at 8pm. Ok we get the food shortly after calling and it's ice cold. Apparently they carter the food and store it in a gift basket in their freezer. When we pulled our 155.00 plus tax dinners out of the basket they literally look like a TV dinner. They are wrap in plastic in a plastic tray. Think Hungry-Man. Immediately we called downstairs and reported the problem, We just paid 155.00 plus tax for two microwave TV dinners. We left the food on the table and went to Mo's seafood instead. The following morning we met with TRACY who was no help, unapologetic, and downright evil. She could care less and refused to provide any type of reimbursement and or assistant. To use her words " that the way it is"!!!! At this point there was nothing we can do but called it a lose and walk around but they ruin what was supposed to be a romantic night. And the sad part they TRACY could care less. Not once did we get a hello, happy anniversary, or I'm sorry, Let's try to resolve this. Instead we was sent packing. The staff TRACY is terrible and we will never return. Thank you MO for the seafood and your best anniversary wishes!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at 1840s Carrollton Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with our customer service and the dinner basket delivered to your room. Customer service is the highest priority of our innkeepers as we are a small boutique B&B. It is inexcusable that you were not greeted with warmth and hospitality and treated as family during your stay, especially since you have stayed with us before for such a special occasion. We appreciate your comments and will continue to work to improve our guest service.

The dinner basket you reserved as an added package is provided by one of our preferred caterers. It is a four-course meal with a variety of menu options and includes a bottle of wine. It is clearly stated in the package description on our website that "all hot menu items are warmed in your room's microwave with heating instructions provided." The baskets are freshly-prepared, delivered by the caterer the day of the reservation, and stored in our walk-in refrigerator until the requested time. For future orders, we will be sure to specifically mention that the baskets are fresh and refrigerated, therefore entrees and sides need to be heated in the microwave. We are very sorry that it was not brought to your room at 8 p.m. as requested and that you had to ask our innkeeper to bring it to you.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We do sincerely hope you'll stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to welcome you with the hospitality characteristic of our inn for an experience exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    35
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
260
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just spent the weekend with friends and had just about the perfect experience. Our room was gorgeous, but there were so many options for gathering and relaxing indoors and on the lovely courtyard we spent little time in it. The staff is extremely accommodating and welcoming. A shout out o all, especially Josh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for one night on a mini road trip returning from DC to Jersey. This B&B surpassed all of our expectations. We reserved the day before and received a 30% discount off the regular rate, a real deal (you have to mention the deal when you reserve). Guests have a choice of multiple breakfast dish options -all freshly homemade- and served in the beautiful downstairs main dining room, the outside courtyard or your room. The Inn is walking distance to Little Italy restaurants and Fells Point. We were lucky enough to find street parking and felt perfectly safe leaving the car overnight. The staff were all very hospitable and friendly. Baltimore Art Museum is totally worth staying overnight for when you have this type of accommodation! Will definitely return if we are ever in Baltimore again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Equestrian Room (one of the cheapest at $155) and it was spectacular. Electric fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms with period decor. Very helpful staff who served breakfast on brick patio (or in dining room). Conveniently located on edge of "Little Italy" section of city. Coffee brought to room in morning is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms facing patio are quieter. All have gas fireplace which is romantic. Bathrooms almost lavish
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found this inn on the web. From the moment we arrived we experienced nothing but luxury. The staff was extremely helpful,the room beautiful and the inn is located just a short walk from Fells Point. Breakfast in the courtyard is an elegant way to start your day. This will definitely be a repeater.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Caton Room. What an elegant room. We heard lots of noise when we first arrived so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law gave us a gift certificate which we used to get away for our wedding anniversary. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The Inn is centrally located so we parked our car and didn't move it for two days. Breakfast in the courtyard was relaxing. The food was great. (We had the fresh fruit both mornings!) We stayed in the Patriot Room which was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. Our next trip to the 1840s Carrollton Inn might include our three grown children!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I made a last minute reservation with the 1840 Carrollton Inn for my daughter & myself. I was picking her up from college & wanted to break up the trip home & treat her to the B & B experience. We shared the Liberty Room which was charming! We walked to Fells Point for dinner & drinks which was a lot of fun. The following morning we were served an amazing breakfast and even had coffee sent to our room beforehand. Overall, a fantastic experience and the perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1840s Carrollton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1840s Carrollton Inn

Address: 50 Albemarle Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Jonestown, the 1840s Carrollton Inn is just blocks from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Harbor East and Fells Point. Luxury rooms and suites are decorated with boutique furnishings and artwork and feature whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1840s Carrollton Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1840s Carrollton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 1840s Carrollton Inn to your Saves list