We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you going to Scarborough Fair?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 18 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Are you going to Scarborough Fair?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Scarborough Fair B&B for 3 days and 2 nights. We had a wonderful time and couln't recommend it enough. The rooms were luxurious, the breakfasts each morning was delicious and, most important of all in the July heat, the air conditioning worked perfectly. This B&B knows how to do all the little things like leaving lemonade and cookies out for everyone each day. It should be no surprise that this B&B is on a list of distinguished B&Bs in North America.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
286
43
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Not much to add to what has been said. Immaculate room, good breakfast. Creative lemonades and cookies always on offer. Nice amenties, free internet. Fantastic host (Barry...never did meet Jeff) and Claudette (the cook and manager).

Perfect B&B, great location in Federal Hill. We will be back.

  • Liked — the breakfasts and the hosts
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

I 've just returned from a weekend spent at the Scarborough Fair Inn. This by far was one of the most enlightening experiences for me. I have traveled in the past and have always stayed in a hotel and shunned away from any B&B. What was I thinking??? I have a whole new outlook and curiosity. It was absolutely wonderful. Barry and Jeff have a truely, beautiful bed and breakfast. From the moment you walk into The Scarborough Fair you feel at home and immediately feel the warm personal hospitality. The decor is absolutely stunning, and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. From the homemade cookies (yummy... the lemon ones were my personal favorite), homemade rasberry mint lemonade, to the most delicious breakfast ever. Breakfast was amazing, and I couldn't wait to see how Claudette was going to plate her masterpieces. Each plate was picture perfect, and almost too pretty to eat. The inn is spotless.... I stayed in the room with the green carpet. It was very spacious and beautiful with all the windows to allow in the natural light . I will always look now to stay at a Bed and Breakfast verus a hotel.. I can't believe that I didn't experience this sooner. I have surely been missing out on alot. Thank you Barry and Jeff for an absolute fabulous stay. I would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the Inner Harbor to book their stay here. The harbor is in walking distance, as is many unique stores. The Scarborough is #1!

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

We had a really nice stay at Scarborough Fair. The service and ambience are great, the location is really convenient to inner harbor attractions, and the innkeepers go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We had their smallest room with bath across the hall (last minute reservation), but it was fine. We would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was very nice and the wireless internet service was good (and free). We found it in the Select Registry book, which has been very handy on our trip across the country.

  • Liked — Nice people, great service, attractive rooms.
  • Disliked — Had to double park to unload the car, but it wasn't really a problem and parking lot was fine.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

Charming rooms; delightful hospitality; a wonderful breakfast = a great place for a "city get-a-way" or an alternative to the big hotels.

  • Liked — Hospitalitay and Charm
  • Disliked — It is not ultramodern - but that was fine with us
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

This was a lovely bed and breakfast. Pleasingly decorated, exceptionally clean and well-maintained, with very good breakfast fare. Our host and hostess were helpful and accommodating. It's location can't be beat if you need or want easy access to downtown Baltimore--you are about 3 or 4 blocks from the Inner Harbor area. The neighborhood where the inn is located, Federal Hill, is a great neighborhood with lots of neat , local restaurants and shops. Pricing is excellent as well. It is a great choice if you are a bed and breakfast fan.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — internet service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2008

I have to admit it. This b&b is a bit beyond our usual budget we are willing to spend on accommodations. Nevertheless I wouldn’t want to stay elsewhere in Baltimore. This is like a sanctuary in the turbulent major city life. You are only about a 5 minutes walk away from the Inner Harbour, but the location of the b&b is surprisingly quiet and as peaceful as it can get downtown (and you get off-street parking). The innkeeper greeted us and gave us a short tour which was very helpful. We loved our room because it was quiet and had all amenities you’d need (including whirlpool). There are afternoon cookies, great lemonade (different one every day) and free sodas/water. Breakfast is great and a good opportunity to mix with other guests. Would definitely stay again.

Please note: This is a review of our trip to the USA from 18.5.2008 until 9.6.2008.
This was accommodation # 8 of that trip
If you want to follow the trip, the hotel/bed&breakfast before this was The Towers, Milford (DE).

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for 10 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.