We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rialto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I made a reservation for the Round Hill room, for my wife and I, for Valentines day. I was so taken back by how quaint the place was. The room in my opinion was very comfortable and extremely inviting. The innkeepers were so friendly and they had fresh baked pastries waiting when we arrived. They have a offsite parking lot which is not very far from the B&B. It was nice having a parking lot for the guests and we didn't have to look for parking on the streets. The B&B is a very short walking distance from the inner harbor and plenty of restaurants in the area. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of having a romantic evening with their partner. I think it will be my place to stay when I am in the Baltimore area for business, from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
292
43
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had to check in late and they were great about leaving us a lockbox with keys and instructions. They left out tea and hot chocolate and cookies for us, and it was a great welcome! The room was clean and warm and the double whirlpool tub is HUGE! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very courteous. I think we stayed on a night that was a full house and it was very quiet.
It was a charming little B&B and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were extremely happy with the experience from pre-arrival communications through check out. We were in the Brothers Grimm suite, which had a private bath down the hall from the room. Knowing this in advance made it reasonable and worth it due to the extremely nice bedroom and the wonderful breakfasts. Safe neighborhood with many places to eat and walk around. Also very convenient to accessing other sights in Baltimore. We made a weekend of visting the B&O Railroad Museum, Fells Point, Little Italy, the Museum at the Maryland Historical Society, and had Saturday night tickets for a performance at the Meyerhof. Such a fun weekend and all the better with the excellent expereince with this B&B.

We had to arrive late on Friday evening, but after hours check in was easy and straight forward. Parking provided across the street and easy to access. We will definitely be returning for another weekend get away.

Room Tip: The Edgar Allen Poe Suite looked great (with en suite bath), but was unavailable for both nights we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This bed and breakfast was fantastic! They allowed us to check in early and gave us a parking pass for right around the corner. The location was perfect; we didn't even need to move our car at all considering everything was walking distance. At one point I was too happy to talk. We woke up to some crazy awesome wholesome breakfast then waited a bit for Lauren to prepare a picnic for us at 12 which we had on top of federal hill (go there) which overlooks the harbor. Our room was clean when we got back along with a bag of other awesome treats. The staff really makes everything easier for you and is constantly making these ridiculously awesome baked goods. There is a tea/ coffee table 24/7 and a free mini fridge with water,soda, and beer. The sleep number bed was super comfortable and all sheets and towels were superior quality. It truly was a luxurious yet comfortable and homey experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This B&B is within a few blocks of the Inner Harbor. Entrance on S. Charles St however our 1st floor, ensuite room (Hickory Vale) had a door that opened on Montgomery St where we could stop for unloading/loading. Parking space provided a short distance away. Friendly, helpful hosts who provided extras but were not intrusive. A pitcher of white Sangria, soft drinks and bottled water, homemade cookies, water kettle/tea/coffee all available at no charge in the breakfast room. Pristine bedroom, combination of modern white walls and formal furniture (poster bed with lace canopy), and a cozy, welcoming feel in the public areas. Quiet, no problem sleeping on a weekend nights. Neighborhood felt safe with normal care taken when in an urban area (We are former Baltimoreans.) We give Scarborough Faire a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: 1st floor room with private exit to/entrance from Montgomery Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Scarborough Fair the night before Christmas Eve. We needed some RR before the holilday festivities started. How relaxing! Enjoyed waking up to the smells of breakfast which was delicious. The service was friendly and made you feel like family. It's location to close to almost all activities in the Inner Harbor. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Loved the room with the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Whether it was walking in from the chilly evening air to the scents of warm apple pie or waking up to the aromas of breakfast cooking downstairs, our stay could not have been more comforting and relaxing. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#19 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for 10 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.