We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 18 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice clean room at a great location, a short walk to the Inner Harbor and on the bus route. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our first Bed & Breakfast stay was certainly a high standard that we expect will be tough to match! Lots of nice extras

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
280
41
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We purchased the Scarborough's Fair Bed and Breakfast through Living Socials and we had such a wonderful time. The breakfasts were so delicious and we stayed in the Edgar Alan Poe Room which was very nice. It was our first time in Baltimore but we would definitely go back and stay at Scarborough Fair.

Room Tip: Edgar Alan Poe Room was upstairs and down the hall which made it very private. The bed was king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Oaks, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We just left Scarborough Fair Bed and Breakfast today and I was very sad that our trip had to end. I have never been to Baltimore before nor had I ever stayed at a bed and breakfast before. My fiance had stayed at a bed and breakfast and he was the one who booked this trip. Honestly, Scarborough Fair is absolutely amazing. From the second we walked into the door, we were greeted in the warmest manner. Barry, the owner, is a fantastic person who makes amazing food (awesome apple pancakes, apple butter, frittatas, etc) and makes you feel very at home. My fiance and I stayed in the Brother's Grimm Room. It was definitely a fairy tale room that had such a great feel.The bed was SOOOOO comfortable as were the sheets and pillows. The Scarborough Bed and Breakfast is in the middle of everything and we were in walking distance of the places we went to eat at and visit, and if you want to go a little further, just jump in a cab...there are so many around!! I don't have one bad thing to say about Scarborough Bed and Breakfast or Baltimore in general. As my fiance would say, "The city was good to us" and indeed it was. So, if ever you are going to the Baltimore area I would most definitely stay at Scarborough Fair Bed and Breakfast. If we visit again, which I really hope that we do, we will most definitely be back!! Thanks so much Barry and staff :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Scarborough Fair B&B. Everything was perfect! We stayed in the Edgar Allen Poe room and it was beautiful. The attention to detail that Barry and Jeff and the rest of the staff put into our whole stay was incredible. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitley be going back to the Scarborough in the future. Thanks so much for every detail.

Room Tip: The Edgar Allen Poe room was beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Scarborough fair B&B. I left well fed and rested. Thank you, Barry. I'll definitely be back on each and every business trip I take to Baltimore (which is monthly). -CPF

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Scarborough staff attends to your every need. The breakfasts created by Barry, Jeff, and Connor were beyond delicious and you were made to feel right at home every moment. The camaraderie among the guests proves that this is the ideal place to be in Baltimore and still feel at home!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I found this to be a delightful Bed and Breakfast! The theme rooms are delightful, the service perfect, the location fabulous. Barry, one of the owners provided a fantastic breakfast and kept us entertained throughout the feast! This is an inner harbor location so the parking provided was greatly appreciated and safe.

Room Tip: I think any room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for 10 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list