We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother Nature stays here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gramercy Mansion to your Saves list
Gramercy Mansion
1400 Greenspring Valley Rd., Baltimore, MD 21153-0119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Discount Winter Rates
Ranked #6 of 18 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mother Nature stays here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Return to the earth,
Walk in the gardens,
Learn from the land,
Enjoy a bountiful breakfast,
Relax in a Victorian adorned room,
Explore the hallways of the glorious past,
Dance with the evening fireflies,
Renew the connection with your life partner...

PS:

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Beautifully written! Sincere thanks for staying and sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    25
    3
    8
    14
See reviews for
22
161
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I fell in love with the Gramercy as our wedding venue but shortly after setting a date we realized the beauty was only "skin deep". The customer service was poor. I called to ask if they had a suite available on my wedding night and after the woman told me "no", which was incorrect, she proceeded to tell me I could go online to look at the availability. She was completely unhelpful and didn't even put up the guise that she was trying. Afterward I went online and saw the room WAS available and seeing as it was a necessity for our wedding I booked it. The customer service stayed at this level of "you are a bother" even the day of the wedding and after. My husband and I woke up the day after and wanted to make coffee in our room but quickly realized there was an old filter with coffee from the last room occupant in there. Disgusting. Again the place is beautiful but the attention to the customer awful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jalobe,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback, including suggestions for improvement, and sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with the customer service during your wedding planning process and your stay. This is truly out of the norm for our innkeepers and inexcusable. I don't know the exact circumstances or who you spoke with but I would like to learn more about your experience last fall so that we can better address your complaint. You can reach me directly at jennifer@gramercymansion.com or 410-486-2405.

While I realize we can never replace your wedding night stay, I do hope you'll visit us in the future and allow us to treat you with the warmth and hospitality characteristic of our owners and team of innkeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalmatia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My partner and I had our wedding at the Gramercy Mansion. The staff was exceptional and very accommodating. They helped to make sure everything was the best it could possibly be and went above and beyond what we expected. Our first night we stayed in the Magnolia room. This was a smaller room but was very clean and beautifully decorated. Our second night we moved to the Camelot Suite. Words cannot describe this spacious, romantic atmosphere. They worked hard to get us into this room quickly so we could use it early to prepare for our ceremony. Everyone we encountered was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was the best possible. The breakfast was amazing and we had the option to eat it on our suite's Romeo and Juliet balcony which overlooked the gardens, which were also stunning. We would highly recommend the Gramercy Mansion as a venue or romantic getaway. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Congratulations to you both on your wedding! And thank you so much for choosing Gramercy as the location for such a special celebration. It really was our pleasure having you as our guests and we're so glad you were happy with your wedding day and stay. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you and seeing you again soon! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Gramercy Mansion is a pure gem. This beautiful estate with gorgeous views in any direction is the perfect location for any event or no special occasion at all. My new husband and I stayed in the Tudor room. The bed itself was worth the cost of the room, but the balconies, shower, jacuzzi, and fireplace completed the romantic ambiance. The room was tucked away on the main level but we heard no noise at all. We plan to go back as frequently as possible. Absolutely magnificent.

Also, do enjoy the wonderful breakfast. We completely forgot to place our order outside the door as explained when we checked in. Although our 1:30 AM frantic rush to complete the form was very late, they still managed to have everything ready, as requested.

No complaints at all. The staff, food, room, grounds, and owner-who stopped by at breakfast, were all a delight. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you so very much for spending your honeymoon at Gramercy! We're delighted that you enjoyed your time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A great place and the romance package was amazing!!!! Nice quiet area. Beautiful garden to walk thru and the gardens provide a calm place to walk and talk. Room was amazing and be sure to add your adventure to the book left in the room. Amazing place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Gramercy as a special place to celebrate a birthday weekend! We were happy to have you as our guests and very glad you enjoyed the Romance package. Look forward to welcoming you back for future occasions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our trip and the staff was very polite, helpful, and accommodating. I would rate the breakfast as excellent too!

With such a close location to Baltimore, this was the perfect spot for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aphrodite room and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! We hope to welcome you back as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed 5 nights for a special vacation, and the staff at Gramercy Mansion truely made it special! From the time we checked in until the day we left we had nothing but impecable service. The breakfast was excellent and staff was accommodating for some earlier times. The grounds were very pretty and it was lovely to walk the massive area. The mansion was beautiful and we even loved our vacation pet Rome"meow". We would love the opportunity to stay again!

Room Tip: Each room was pretty in its own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your vacation accommodations and for sharing your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay... Romeow looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd., Baltimore, MD 21153-0119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gramercy Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.