We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Baltimore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Largo, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay in Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The stay at the Homewood Suites was amazing the location to the attraction that brought me to the area was the best. The employees were very helpful in providing information about the area. Being able to walk to so many different places and leave the car with the valet even after checkout was great. I will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    128
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
183
79
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We wanted a hotel that was within walking distance to the Inner Harbor, but didn't need to be so close that the night life would be heard when we went to bed. This hotel exceeded our wants/needs/and expectations. We used the valet parking, walked everywhere with our 7 month old and utilized all that the hotel had to offer. You can go left towards the Harbor or right towards Little Italy, and there is a pub, starbucks and movie theater right outside the hotel's door! A pool with great hours, the complimentary breakfast (same as majority of hotel breakfasts) and the managers reception in the evening for dinner (we loved getting a complimentary dinner, that was fantastic. We enjoyed the convenience factor of having a kitchen while traveling with a baby. From here on out, we plan on staying at Homewood Suites because we loved everything about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This turned out to be a great choice for our family visiting Baltimore for the first time (3 kids, so standard rooms with just two beds don't work...although I would prefer the suite setup even with one or two kids). Our room had one bathroom, a bedroom with two double beds, a small living room with a pull out sleeper sofa, and a small kitchen. The room was clean and in good condition, ready before official check in time. We ate at the free breakfast one morning - typical offerings and quality for Homewood Suites, but ample seating, which is not always the case. We also took advantage of the free light dinner one evening - fairly good for free food, and again plenty of seating was available. The MAC fitness center access is a nice perk. The pool requires 1 adult for every 2 kids, which was not a problem for us, but good to know upon arrival if you are traveling with 3+ children.

The location of this hotel was perfect for us. It is centrally located between the Inner Harbor attractions and Fells Point. The walk to the aquarium/historic ships area was about 10 minutes, maybe less. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the Fells Point water taxi stop to go to Fort Mchenry. There are a lot of restaurants and stores nearby, some chains but many restaurants were not. There is a Whole Foods right behind the hotel. We parked our car in the adjacent parking deck for the duration of our two night stay. Speaking of parking, it is $23 per 24 hour period with no in and out privileges. DO NOT pay for parking at the machine in the hotel lobby until right before you will be driving your car out of the parking deck. We paid as we started loading our car and had to pay an additional $7 at the gate to get out because it was 20 minutes after we paid in the lobby. Never mind that we paid for 48 hours and had not yet hit the 48 hour mark, or the fact that the first 0-30 minutes of parking there is free; once you pay at the machine you have exactly 15 minutes to go through the gate (supposedly this is posted, however we did not see this information anywhere and the woman in the booth would not remove the additional $7 charge even though we had just paid $46 for 48 hours). Valet parking is available for a little more and you do get in and out privileges with them.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to share details of your visit to Baltimore. The All-Suite hotel definitely works well for families and I am pleased you found it so comfortable. The details shared about parking are definitely helpful and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Who could ask for more? Everything about this hotel is great - starting with the staff, the rooms, the location and the amenities (and you can bring your four-footed family members, too). The protected 8th floor courtyard is a piece of heaven in the city, too! Want great steamed crabs? How about amazing Italian? Both within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really nice hotel; however a few disappointments. The hotel clerks were extremely nice and helpful. the rooms were really nice. The beds were small; I was told they were queen size bed; however, they are more like full size beds. Our rooms were clean everyday. Kitchen was excellent for cooking. Customer service was always on time. The group sales person may need a little more training in being upfront with particular details when handling group sales; esp. when it's a first time customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the details of your visit with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed the hotel room and the staff you encountered and look forward to sharing it during our all team huddle. I also appreciate the details you shared about the sales manager and will use this information towards enhancing that experience for future groups. I am sorry for any impact it had on your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a late afternoon/evening and half day in Baltimore as we were due to fly out of BWI the next day and we wanted to spend some time downtown near/at the Inner Harbor. We are expecting our first child in August and upon arriving we were greeted and checked in by quite possibly the friendliest staff we had experienced in a couple years, and we travel A LOT. Many thanks and appreciated all the well wishes.

The location was great. It wasn't our first time in Baltimore, so we knew the area was near the Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and Little Italy. We always like being able to park the car and get out and walk wherever you wish.

The biggest plus besides the location is the access to the MAC gym pretty much right next door. Access to a state of the art big city fitness club is a nice selling point and they should continue to offer this amenity.

And to be fair I'll point out the one downside we experienced, which has been mentioned on here before, is the darned continuously running fan in the bathroom. Just seemed odd you can't at least turn it down to a slower/quieter setting. Light sleepers or those who can't fall asleep with the tv on could definitely have an issue with this.

As longtime Hilton Honors members, we can gladly say that this property, whether you choose the Homewood or the attached Hilton Garden, is worthy of the Brand name and we would return if our travels took us through BWI again someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were welcomed with smiles and tons of help from the stay at Homewood Suites. We were able to walk to most of the sites during our week stay. Hotel seems to be in the middle of sites and sounds of the Inner Harbor. We will stay here again!!
Having access to the MAC Gym was HUGE!! Bring your bathing suites and workout gear, this is a serious gym with HUGE indoor (warm) pool, kids loved it. Pool has a fulltime life guard, which is great. The gym is attached to the hotel, and as a hotel guest you have access to the facilities and pool, and any classes!
We extended our stay one more night we were having so much fun.
Thanks, Hilton. You have done it again!!

Room Tip: Rooms with King and sleep sofa great for family with 2 small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton
Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.