We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel serves free dinner with draft beer and free breakfast. You get access to a health club fitness center during your stay. This is much better than the connected Hilton garden inn. I stayed in a suite with 2 double beds and it had a separate room with a pull out couch and a kitchen. We first reserved a room on the HGI side of the building and decided to move to the larger suite for only $20 more per night.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your day to share your impression of the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. The complimentary breakfast daily and the reception Monday - Thursday is definitely a fantastic Homewood Suites offering and I am happy it made a difference in your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    182
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
277
121
27
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights. The suite was large and clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast and was included but was mediocre. They also include a manager's reception in the evening with snacks and wine and it is mediocre too. The health club on 2nd floor is very nice and free for hotel guests. The parking expensive $32 per night for valet parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm usually quite happy with the Homewood Suites but I found this location to be somewhat special. All of the staff were warm, accommodating, friendly and helpful. They simply will not have you be unhappy. Kudos to the management!

Room Tip: Excellent sound-proofing. Even the rooms that face the street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
What a fantastic way to start our day! Thank you for such lovely comments about the service you received and I look forward to sharing this during our team huddle. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best pet-friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The pool, fitness center, and free breakfast (plus free dinner M-Th) were added bonuses! Staff was super friendly.....some of the nicest I've ever met. Hotel is very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, wv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have to visit Baltimore several times a year with a group going to Johns Hopkins. First, I will discuss location. It is the heart of the Inner Harbor located between Fells Point and Little Italy, so there is access to great restaurants. At each visit, our group has chosen to sample international cruise and have dined (walked) at a Tapas restaurant, Brazilian steak house, Seafood, Italian, Lebanese and Irish restaurants. There are numerous shops within a short safe walking distance. There is a Whole Foods grocery store a block from the hotel. Also, the Maryland Athlete Club is adjacent to the hotel with an entrance directly from the hotel but don’t forget your room key! Some rooms have a view of the Inner Harbor and if weather permits, we walk around the Harbor for exercising.
Safety is one of my main priorities when choosing a hotel if I had to visit this area of Baltimore alone I would feel extremely.
Cleanliness is another priority again, they exceeded my expectation. I have stayed at both the Hilton Garden Inn side and the Homewood Suites side. The Hilton Garden Inn side’s furnishings are more up-to-date and some of the Homewood Suites furniture is a little worn but I understand they are undergoing a renovation so this may not be an issue in the future.
Since we go as a group, we have chosen the Homewood Suites instead of the Hilton Garden Inn so 3 persons can share one room and we have a full kitchen-we usually stay a week. If you have business at Johns Hopkins University or Hospital be sure to ask for that rate, as it is much cheaper. Included in that rate is daily breakfast and a light supper Monday-Thursday be sure to get there early for dinner, as the food is limited. The JH rate also includes taxi fare one voucher per room to and from Hopkins.
In the beginning, our group stayed at different hotels near the Inner Harbor but not in the same area and has had some safety issues and eventually all are now staying at the Hilton facility.
I almost forgot the front desk staff they are very friendly and accommodating and any issue I have had they resolved it immediately and I have received both a phone call assuring the issue was taken care of and a note of apology. When traveling I always check Trip Advisor before choosing a hotel and I hope this has helped you,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's my first time in Baltimore and the homewood suites is definitely the place to stay in. The location is perfect, almost directly on the water front at inner harbour. Within a 5 minute walk you have everything around wether restaurants grocery store or even a 24 hour convenient store. The suites size is perfect with all the amenities. The small kitchen comes in very handy especially for preparing breakfast. The staff there are very helpful and always with a smile. The valet parking is definitely a plus. Would recommend this place always and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife is a patient at Johns Hopkins and requires a room that is extremely clean and very comfortable. Upon arriving, the professionalism of the front desk staff and doorman was wonderfully welcoming and ensured all of our needs would be met as we required going to Johns Hopkins the next day. All staff we encountered even the housekeeping staff showed genuine care and concern for my wife and were very encouraging to both of us. Even though our stay was "business," we actually had a date night right next door in Little Italy. The front desk staff gave my wife compliments and so encouraging to her even with wearing a mask (to protect her from germs). All staff understood our situation and demonstrated such compassion for us but, still always very professional. We highly recommend this Hilton property for business or pleasure or if you are a patient at Johns Hopkins. This fine Hotel is extremely clean, the rooms are spacious, comfortable sleeping beds, equipped with a mini-kitchenette, and the staff is wonderful. Thank you Homewood Suites for making our stay the most comfortable and thanks to the staff for always being there to lend a helping hand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your day to share feedback following your visit to the Homewood Suites Baltimore. We very much appreciate your comments about the service you received and I look forward to sharing them during tomorrow's team huddle. It certainly is our goal to welcome our guests in a warm and compassionate manner and I am pleased that it assisted you and your wife during a difficult time. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, definitely for some fun in Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.