We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed in the HomeWood Suites in Fells Point near downtown Baltimore. Hotel is in the vicinity of several great restaurants and just outside of Little Italy. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable which is an upgrade to the Garden Inn attached also a Hilton chain. Service at the Hilton was great as always. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    169
    58
    15
    9
See reviews for
247
105
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms were a great value for the location, amenities and size of the suites. I stumbled upon this place after dinner in Harbor East. I did not feel like driving home so we booked a room and it was more than I expected. My only complaint was that the exhaust fan stays on all night. I'm not sure why we would not have that in our control. Overall it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hotel is in a great location, its walking distance to everything you need. We had to go to Johns Hopkins Bayview campus and they helped us with our taxi ride. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. It was our first time at a Homewood Suites and was very impressed. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a great value hotel in an excellent location in Harbor East. The Homewood Suites and a Hilton Garden Inn share the same building. The suite was large and as you would expect from Homewood Suites - one full bath, small galley kitchen, a table and four chairs, etc. Although most views are blocked by buildings, you could see parts of the Harbor and there were plenty of windows. There are bunches of restaurants in the area and it's also very close to the harbor taxi stop. We didn't make much use of the hotels facilities but there was a restaurant and bar and the front desk was efficient and helpful when asked. There is valet parking and a taxi stand and we had no problem grabbing a taxi very early in the morning for our flight out of Baltimore. You know that you're in a good location when you look across the street and see a Four Seasons Hotel. It was kind of fun to see the ferraris drive up during the grand prix week.

Room Tip: Request a suite on the highest floor looking towards the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Really like staying at the Homewood Suites. For the same price as a regular hotel room you get a full kitchen, living room with TV, bedroom with TV and bath. The free breakfast is good, too. In the same building sharing the same lobby is the Hilton Garden Inn with just a room and bath and nothing else. Why would you stay there for the same price?

While there walk 2 blocks for dinner at Cafe Gia's, you won't be disappointed.

Also, movie theater next door, CVS and Whole Foods at your fingertips plus the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of this Hotel is excellent. Its walking Distance from the inner Harbor area which is hub of restaurants attractions Aquarium and loads of places to eat . The rooms are very good. we stayed for about 10 weeks and i cooked mostly lunch everyday. the kitchenette is well equipped. The staff is very friendly . They remembered us by face every day . They added spl veg options for breakfast and dinner when i told them i was a Vegetarian . The best thing is they dont repeat the menu very often so one does not get bored .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites and really look forward to staying in other hotels associated with Hilton. We look forward to using our HHonor membership as much as possible. Best service and stay I have ever had. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.