We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel. Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is simply beautiful. Garage parking/valet only- and its a little pricey. But - you are in Baltimore. Front desk staff was impeccable!
Business center was great. Breakfast was fabulous and the attendant was also! Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon! Location is on the harbor with bunches of restaurants and such to walk to. Do not miss Roy's across the street if you like Hawaiian fare! Amazing.
A wonderful stay.....loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience while staying with us. Sharing your comments about the front desk team and breakfast was a wonderful way to start our day! Our Harbor East location is very central to Fells Point and Inner Harbor and I am pleased you enjoyed it so much. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    139
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
206
89
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently had our wedding in the area and I stayed here two nights before the wedding to prep and also had a few of our guests stay at the Homewood Suites during the wedding. The hotel was great, the staff was on point, and everyone enjoyed their time there. The hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Baltimore for one night after going to see Wicked at the Hippodrome Theater. The cab ride was about $7-8 each way to the theater and only took about 5-7 minutes. The valet service at the hotel was quick, the staff was very friendly, and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and in good shape. We didn’t spend any time at the Inner Harbor but we could see it from our room and appeared to be about a 3 block walk to the Power Plant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I appreciate the time you took to share the details of your visit to Baltimore and I am pleased that you enjoyed the central location so much. The Harbor East neighborhood's proximity to Little Italy, Fells Point and Inner Harbor is assuredly a benefit and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is very well located between Inner Harbor, Harbor East, Little Italy, and Fells Point. The hotel itself is very nice. Have stayed at this property 15+ times and the service is hit or miss. I had the best check-in experience I have had here this past trip. However the front desk failed to make the requested wake-up call. Housekeeping was very good this trip, and helped with lost item. However, housekeeping has been consistently below average.

I have stayed at a Hilton hotel over 100 nights per year for the past 10 years. This property is well located and is improving. But is not consistent.

Room Tip: Be specific with your request. Front desk is very inconsistent. Don't be afraid to ask for a man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the time you have taken to share feedback particular to this visit. The hotel team has been very focused on guest service initiatives and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the evident improvements! The location can't be beat and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recent stay in Baltimore; 5 days at Johns Hopkins with family friend. Location is hard to beat. Easy cab ride to hospital or the airport (BWI). Walk or cab to sights in the harbor. Wonderful restaurants in the area, even a Whole Foods and Starbucks! Biggest surprise was a multiplex on the same block.
Room was very nice, roof-top terrace on the 8th floor impressive touch.
Staff are helpful and know their stuff. Breakfast has plenty choice and "Happy Hour" is OK, could pass for a meal in some cases.
Excellent is hard to achieve in my book but this was not terribly far from it. Highly rec, especially if Hopkins is the reason for the stay. Wouldn't consider it a "romantic spot," but might work for a weekend in the city for two. Overall, a sure success.

Room Tip: Upper levels have a wonderful view of the harbor, very impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments to share the details of your visit to Baltimore. We host a fair number of Johns Hopkins guest as our suites allow for more space and comfort for those traveling away from home for medical reasons. The 8th floor roof top garden is definitely a benefit in the middle of a busy city and I am pleased you had some time to enjoy it. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Fells Point Fun Festival and it was perfect. During checkin, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon going up to our room, we came down to ask if there was a bigger room to match the 2nd room we had reserved and the staff were very kind and quick in seeing what they could do. We then decided not to take the new room they suggested and without hesitation they swicthed us back. Very plesant to work with.

This is an annual trip to the area and I will definitely stay here again in the future. The shops, resturants around the area make it the perfect location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
How nice to be greeted with such positive comments about the hotel team! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and I will enjoy sharing your feedback during our team huddle. I am pleased you found them so helpful as it absolutely is our goal to ensure a perfect visit for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, and our stay was great.
The staff was very friendly, valet service was great, and the room was very clean.
The location could not be better for going to all of the best restaurants, water taxi, and shopping.
If we are ever in Baltimore again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing such nice feedback following your visit to Baltimore! I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel team and pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Address: 625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.