We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hotel win a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canandaigua
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Such a great hotel win a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed for four nights and would definitely choose this hotel again. There are so many places to pick from in this area, but this was the best one I have stayed at so far while visiting there. It's close to everything in the Harbor area, has a full hot and cold breakfast included, amazing rooms, and great staff. Our room was outstanding. We had a king size bed in a separate room, a separate sitting room with fridge, microwave, and basically that area is a kitcheonette /living room.
I would suggest using one of the nearby parking garages to save money....if you don't mind walking a few blocks. There are garages EVERY WHERE. The cost of our room was such a great deal too!

Room Tip: I would suggest looking online to see what type of offers they have. We found a great weekend rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    107
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
88
70
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here during business trip in early December. Property is a well-renovated former bank building, and the hotel retained the best parts of this really nice building. The interior woodwork, tile, brass features on the elevators and the mail slot, the windows and other features were all retained and restored. The original bank vault in the basement is quite impressive as well.

Rooms - all suites and all non-smoking - were comfortable, if oddly shaped, and featured a microwave and fridge. The two TV's were in an odd location, but probably the only two locations on the small walls to be viewable from the bedroom or the small sitting area. Aside from that minor issue, the only other gripe I had was the coffee, both in-room and at breakfast, which like many hotels was crap. Otherwise breakfast was pretty good. I know my complaint about the coffee is relatively minor, but it really wouldn't take that much for them to provide a decent cup of coffee instead of floor sweepings. They might even get a loyal customer.

Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Parking here, like everywhere, is a problem and the $32 a day valet charge was worth the price if you are driving in. The Inner harbor, Little Italy, Power plant and many other locations are easily walkable. I would consider staying here again if I came back to the area.

Room Tip: Higher is better. The street noise is noticeable in rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
We thank you so much for vising us. We so glad and appreciate the opportunity our team had on providing with great service. We have a deep passion for outstanding guest service and 100% guest satisfaction. We are proud and grateful of the fact that our hotel is constantly mentioned among the very best hotels in the great city of Baltimore. We deeply appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to our hotel. We thank you! Sincerely, Ted Fleurinond-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have had an amazing stay at the hotel this week. I am in the process of moving and it has been very stressful, However, as soon as I arrived at the hotel I felt so calm and peaceful. The staff has been so amazing and helpful in every way. The shower is amazing! My next home must have the same shower head! The views are spectacular from the 10th floor. Also, having a microwave, sink, and refrigerator is a plus. Jerome, the engineer/manager at the hotel has been absolutely professional and courteous during my visit. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friend's. The added plus of being 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor is such a draw to staying there. Did I tell you about the free breakfast every morning? Yes, stay here. It is well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Sitting 2 blocks off the inner harbor, this is a great location. The hotel is 7 years old is in a building that was formerly a bank. My partner and I were in town for the Ravens game on Thanksgiving, and we purchased a very reasonably priced valet parking package on Marriott's website. We had a corner room - 801. The room was very modern and spacious. Fridge and microwave, living room and spacious bathroom - very nice. There was some street noise, so a higher floor is recommended. You can't beat the corner rooms for their size. It was a 5 minute cab ride to the stadium for the game - pre game at Ravenswalk was awesome. Nice breakfast every morning with fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, meat, bagels, juice, coffee - ample supply and quicly replenished. Bar is on site but no longer open. All of the staff were very friendly and always acknowledged us coming or going. Cabs are easy to catch outside, and all areas of town are a short cab ride or walk. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on upper floors - 801 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
We thank you for such wind and warm feedback. Our team loves working with people. We are dedicated to super guest satisfaction. We hope to another opportunity to be of serice in the future! Sincerely, Ted Fleurimond, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Recently traveled to Baltimore on business and stayed at this Springhill Suites near the Inner Harbor. great location, affordable, clean, great service and free breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Interesting building as it was an old bank built I believe in late 1800's. Marriott did a great job with the renovation, but still kept a lot of the old feature to provide you with a bit of history. Overall great experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about our stay but would consider staying here again. The staff are so friendly and responsive to meeting our needs but we experienced a rough night sleeping wise.
Our room was on the 9th floor and at the end of the hall since we requested a quiet room. Well...though the room has lots of windows it faced the alleyway and from 1 am to 4 am we could hear the collective yelling and laughing of people leaving clubs. A call to the front desk who contacted the policeman on duty helped but it was still noisy. Lesson learned- ask for a middle of the building room. Lastly I have to say that the general manager credited us back 50% of the cost of the room for our bad experience.

Thank you for the credit and I'll definitely consider another stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend there, and found the hotel exceeded all expectations. All the hotel staff were friendly & courteous and smiling all of the time. We found the Baltimore Arena & Inner Harbor within easy walking distance. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. The free hot breakfast buffet also exceeded all expectations. My wife and I had planned to go out for breakfast but found the food and courteous staff's attention to maintaining the buffet, too much to ignore. Highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.