We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restored building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice restored building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we made reservations I hoped the hotel was closer to the harbor and convention center than a five block walk, but maybe that was naive. This was a nice hotel in a renovated bank building with pleasant rooms. Breakfast bar was a bit sparse of choices and I got no help in getting a cab but front desk people were very nice and helpful so I have some mixed feelings. Certainly the rooms were comfortable so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    93
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
79
62
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came into town for the Baltimore Marathon. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our unique travel schedule. The staff did everything they could to make a rainy running weekend into a complete relaxing success.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff of this hotel were outstanding. Everyone was smiling, happy and helpful!

Location is fabulous - within easy walking distance to Inner Harbor and both Camden Yards and M&T Stadium.

Room was very clean, but the towels were of poor quality. They had Marriott labels/tags on them, but they were paper thin and not soft at all. There was some street noise overnight, but I guess you have to expect that in the downtown area. The room darkening drapes didn't fit properly and therefore the light from the street in front of the building was visible and we were unable to sleep in a completely dark room. The heat/air conditioning was efficient and quiet controlled by a wall mounted thermostat, not the noisy exterior wall mounted units you find in many hotels.

Breakfast was above average and enjoyable. Fresh fruit including strawberries and cantaloupe were among the items on the breakfast buffet. Loved the coffee and tea station in the lobby that was available 24 hours.

The building has a lot of character as a renovated old bank. Be sure to check out the old vault located on the floor beneath the lobby - it's interesting to see.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 302 whose window faced the street in front of the hotel. Our friends stayed in Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an old bank building with a lot of personality. The staff was amazing, the room was big and clean and they had a pretty good breakfast buffet too. Location is great, what an overall value for the money. Only problem is I asked for my room bill to be e mailed and still waiting so I will have to call and remind them.

Room Tip: My room was great but there is a section of the hotel that goes up to an even higher floor. My frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The free breakfast buffet was just about the best I'd ever had in a hotel. Turkey sausages were first-rate. The suite I shared with 3 friends was comfortable and spacious. Location was great - a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor and a not-too-long walk to Camden Yards. Too bad I only got to stay here for one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted F, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We thank you so much for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel used to be a bank and it has some very cool attributes because of that. As a Gold elite, I was given an upgraded corner room. The room was huge. It was also clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the standard SpringHill offering but definitely served its purpose. The location is great, about two blocks from the inner harbor shops and restaurants. If your travels take you to the inner harbor I would absolutely recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The exterior of the hotel is pretty plain but the inside is surprisingly elegant. Every single member of the staff I encountered was exceptionally friendly and professional. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was better than average - what I particularly liked was that it was served in the very spacious lobby area with plenty of room between the tables and a nice, open, sunny atmosphere with different stations set up for coffee, cereal and juices, and eggs, etc.. My only nits are that there weren't any nice little take-out or grocery stores in the immediate area (there's a 7-11, a pub-style restaurant, and another convenience-type market with a very limited selection). Also, the beautiful big clock in the lobby area wasn't working - I found myself looking up and momentarily panicking when I thought I was running late(!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.