We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't say enough about the staff. I have to admit I was a bit needy this time. They went out of their way for me. Best customer I've met all year.
Room was spotless, large, comfortable. Great location. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is fair, location is good near the inner harbor. The breakfast was poor.
The city circulator bus stop at the hotel entrance.
They did not have electric adapter plugs.
However, its a good option if available at a good rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my bachelorette party in March, and it was phenomenal! Gorgeous room, clean and close to Inner Harbor as well as not being a long cab ride from bars and restaurants. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We made a last-minute reservation here when another hotel reservation down the street (Best Western Envy) went HORRIBLY wrong. Luckily, we had a very positive experience at the Springhill Suites Mariott. The price per night is pretty expensive but luckily, this place lived up to our expectations.

The front desk staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The room was very clean, spacious and decorated tastefully. To our surprise, it included a full kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, oven with range and sink. The bed in the room was comfortable and the couch doubled as a foldout bed. When we called and asked for towels around 11:30 PM they were brought to us promptly. Overall we were very happy with the room and service.

There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby that looked very nice, although we did not stop there this time. There were plenty of elevators that arrived quickly, even when there were a lot if guests due to a large event at the Convention Center.

The included breakfast was much better than you would expect of a hotel. There was a large buffet set up with pancakes, bacon, eggs, potatoes and sausage patties. Waffle irons and batter as well as assorted toppings were provided, as well as cereal, yogurt and beverages. The staff taking care of the breakfast buffet was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. They opened adjacent rooms as needed so no one was stuck looking for a table.

This hotel is extremely pricey, but so are most hotels in the Inner Harbor. We will be returning next year for the superior cleanliness, comfort and service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Oh yeah! The suite part of this so called suite hotel! I guess because they had a small sitting area the considered it a suite? I've stayed at the Springhill suites at BWI and there you get a full kitchen. Full size refrigerator, a stove, microwave, sink. Not in this place. Also I somehow missed that they had no pool.

The room was an odd shape and the placement of the two TV's meant that one was always drowning the other out. Free Wifi was nice and it was a very convenient location. The staff was friendly, one night we purchased some beer but had no bottle opener and the woman on duty gave us her personal one. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Don't understand why they don't put a queen size sleeper sofa into the room so you can sleep 4 and my daughter who slept on the sofa said it wan not comfortable.

Breakfast was OK, I actually enjoyed my waffle. They did not do a good job keeping things stocked but that is because the one person they had was not enough. They need two people when the hotel is full.

Overall is was, OK, and a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip. Fairly clean and decent place. Walkable distance to the Inner Harbor where most restaurants are. Do not venture into the alleyways around the hotel and stick to the main roads while walking. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and functionally equipped. The beds are comfy and free internet connectivity was available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stay using an E reward, so price was no object. Love this place. Location is great to walk to the harbor and a couple nearby pubs right out the front door. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than you could ask for. Only problem was parking. Must use valet or a public parking garage. If you can afford this place, you can afford the parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.