We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to base a visit to Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to base a visit to Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were very pleased with the rooms we got. Very spacious and comfortable, even though we spent most of our time in the Inner Harbor, seeing the sights and eating at wonderful restaurants.
The hotel is an old bank (the vault is a conference room) and the staff were extremely polite, helpful and courteous. They couldn't have helped us more.
Parking is extremely expensive at the hotel but the valets bring your car when ever you need it.
You will be walking distance from all the sights if you stay at this hotel

Room Tip: There is a hospital near the hotel, so if your room is at the front of the hotel (facing the harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We traveled to Baltimore with our young son for a conference my husband attended. This hotel is very convenient to the convention and the inner harbor area. We were very pleased with the service at this hotel. Desiree with housekeeping set up our son's pack and play. She was so kind and helpful. The breakfast staff...Gary and Shirley were delightful. Very personable and helpful with our son. The front desk staff were also great. Only negatives were no pool but it is an old hotel and the bathroom tile floor needs to be regrouted (room 707). We highly recommend this hotel because of the wonderful staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is fair at best. My husband is a gold elite Mariott rewards member and at check in when I asked for a complimentary room upgrade, which is one of the benefits, I was told no upgrade was available. I understand this if the hotel is full but I'm pretty sure we were given one of the worse rooms in the hotel. We had our three children with us and were given a handicap accessible suite on the third floor. There were some major issues with this room (1) the ice machine was right outside our door so we woke everytime someone needed ice and (2) since it was handicap accessible there was no wall between the living area and bedroom area like in their regular suites so when we put the kids to bed, we couldn't sit and watch tv without them seeing the television from their beds. We had to ask twice for extra towels before we actually received them since there were only 4 in our room for the 5 of us and when we did, I questioned their cleanliness since a few had hairs stuck to them. The tissue box and handicap railing in the bathroom had at least an inch of dust on it. The rest of the room appeared less than clean also. The day of our departure we requested a late check out (another benefit of Mariott's rewards program for gold members) and again were told "no." I asked if the hotel was full that night and they said "no" but we are not offering late check outs, but you can book the room for another night if you would like. We are supposed to receive late check out upon availability so if the hotel is not booked, they are supposed to grant our request. We decided not to argue the point and just decided to leave our car in their valet lot until we were done at the inner harbor for the day. When we got back later that day, my husband gave the valet ticket to the woman sitting at the valet desk. 20 minutes later a valet asked us if we had our ticket. My husband told him he gave it to the woman at the desk. He went in and got it from her. Apparently she didn't feel the need to actually hand it to one of the gentlemen who were retrieving cars... Bad ending to a not so great stay. My husband is also a member of the Omni rewards program and every time we stay at an Omni we are treated amazingly! We always receive all of our promised benefits, which by the way, far outweigh Mariott's. My advice, in a city where you have the choice, choose Omni over Mariott. We certainly will from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here last month for work-related travel. The hotel is older, but the rooms are clean and neat. Breakfast in the morning is plentiful and fresh. Staff was friendly. The biggest problem is the exercise room is terrible. The machines are old and creaky, the room is small and windowless, and the tvs did not work properly. If the weather permits, just go run by the harbor. The location for the hotel is great, we walked to all sorts of restaurants and the baseball park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was very impressed with the hotel, especially for the $99/night rate during the Grand Prix races weekend last September. The King Studio Suite was very big and had a separate sitting area with a desk, couch, chair, coffee table, wall mounted LCD tv and kitchenette. The decor was nice and modern, the room was very clean and the beds were comfy. It was about a 4 minute walk (.2 miles) from Inner Harbor's shopping, etc. Parking was $30/day but you really can't get much of a better deal than that at a hotel in Baltimore. We never took advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that. Overall, I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean quiet and great value. We stayed Saturday and Sunday. The location was great for walking to the inner harbor and Camden Yards.
The staff was friendly, rooms were cleanthem good size,the bed average.
Breakfast average.
Rate was $170.00/ night
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A great location close to downtown, inner harbor, little Italy and Camden yards. The staff is very helpful and very nice. The rooms were a good size, clean and extremely quiet. The hotel was once an old bank and has some very cool little ambiances around it. A great values hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were towards the end of the hall... A great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.