We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brother's Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Brother's Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Top three things about this hotel:
1) Great customer service by the whole staff--especially Lisa!
2) Cleanliness
3) Location (very close to the Inner Harbor/Dunkin Donuts/CVS)

I was in Baltimore for my brother's wedding--SpringHill Suites was the perfect hotel for most weekenders and business travelers. The free breakfast was adequate/average...it was nice having fresh coffee throughout the day and evening too. Small bar in the lobby area to serve alcoholic drinks and a convenience center for snacks and sundries. The rooms were large and clean...fairly comfortable. All in all, not a complaint from the weekend. The workout facility could use an upgrade/update and the breakfast spread could have been a little better, but I would stay here again...especially with the reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel was elegant and historic. Very comfortable and very good location - only blocks away from harbor. I love the aesthetics of this hotel in particular with the respect that the hotel has for the history behind the building. Gary - what a great guy - went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable, happy, and had a great start to my morning the next day. Always a treat when someone puts a smile on your face when you're facing tough times. Thank you Gary and thank you to the staff here at SpringHill - you will all be remembered.

Room Tip: Rooms with living room felt like own apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and I thought it was very nice.

The hotel is an old bank (I'm guessing) so when you walk in to the lobby you are walking into a large, open space with ceilings two stories up. It was a really nice space and a nice change to be in a renovated old building as opposed to something brand new.

The rooms were pretty big, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. And the location is just 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor and an easy walk to Oriole Park and other downtown attractions. The price (especially with a AAA discount) was definitely great considering the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've read the reviews for this hotel, both good and bad. However, my husband and I are still planning to spend my birthday weekend there. We've never been there before, and we still have plenty of time to change hotels, since my birthday is the 31st of May. I can't wait to write my own great review. I don't ever go by what someone else says, I'd rather see for myself. Besides, 99% of the reviews have been good. Looking forward to meeting the staff, and seeing your beautiful city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Baltimore Inner Harbor, Maryland for my son's wedding. The whole wedding party stayed there. The hotel was clean and beautiful, but the service far exceeded anything I've seen. Lisa A. and all of the employees were so helpful, with driving directions, accommodating us with amenities, asking us if we needed anything, keeping our breakfast tables clean and the breakfast buffet stocked. Lisa even walked us to a nearby restaurant personally which was the best choice on the block by far. She really cared to give us the best possible experience during our stay there and made us feel at home. The other staff were very friendly and helpful as well. When we needed our camera which was left in the car, the valet staff sent for the car just for us to retrieve our camera to have for the wedding. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good. I have been there for a conference and I could go the Convention Center by feet. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. The stuff is vety gentle, especially for Lisa Adams and Ron, very kind for having me planned a whole day around in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is a great location to the Inner Harbor, just a couple of short blocks. There is a strange smell in the lobby but not in the other areas. Rooms were designed well and people were nice. Recommend for those heading to Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.