We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Place at the Right Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Right Place at the Right Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our granddaughter was having heart surgery at Johns Hopkins ("JH") and my son and daughter-in-law need my wife there. While in the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit my granddaughter need a family member there 24 hours a day. My wife settled on Springhill suites because of the Johns Hopkins hospital rate and the fact they provided daily voucher to get to and from JH. I went to visit for a weekend and that is the basis for this review. Very nice room, plenty of space and being there a week she had enough room to hang or put in a drawer everything needed. Comfy bed, good lighting and two TVs, one in the bedroom, one in the sitting room. what made my and my wife's stay was the staff. They could not have be3en friendlier and when I arrived late on a Friday night they knew just where to go so we could talk and catch up. The breakfast in the large common room wasn't gourmet but sure good enough to last until lunch. Stop by the front desk and Yoldanda Holden can tell you darn near anything you need to know about the Inner Harbor and surrounding Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is easily walking distance from inner harbor, aquarium, restaurants, etc. Nice size room with a comfortable sitting area. It was actually pretty quiet for being in the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the free breakfast was pretty horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I do appreciate your honest feedback about our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with the complimentary breakfast. Select SpringHill Suites are actually in the middle of testing out a new and improved offering. Once this testing is completed, there will be some changes and improvements to the current offerings. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is something specific you were looking for that we did not offer and I'll be sure to forward your comments onto the SpringHill Suites Executive Team.

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites. I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel in Downtown Baltimore, a few blocks from Inner Harbor. The first few floors were an old bank, and there are very high ceilings and the old ornate marble decor you used to see in banks....very cool! Downstairs where the little exercise room is there is even the original "vault" which they have made into a small meeting room. The room we had was large and clean and very comfortable, with the smaller second room with desk, loveseat, and mini-bar area with fridge, and a second flat screen TV. The loveseat pulled out into a twin bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Inner Harbor. The location is cental to shopping, restaurants and attractions and we always felt safe coming and going even at night. The staff was very helpful always saying hello and offering tips for transportation. Parking is by Valet only which bothered me at first, but it took the work out of worrying about finding a parking garage. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the gentleman tending to the service was kind and made you feel at home. We will no doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your feedback. There is no greater review, in our industry anyway, than a repeat guest! Thanks so much for choosing SpringHill Suites and for your loyalty!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Baltimore is known for its hospitality and this hotel is no exception. Our stay was on a very snowy weekend and very few residents were checked-in, so for that reason they decided not to open the bar/lounge. When we inquired they said they would be happy to accommodate us if we only wanted bottled beer or wine - not fancy mixed drinks. This solution suited us just fine and we were pleased that they would make an exception for us. This kind of customer service is just the kind of thing that merits high praise. Our suite was perfect with plenty of space and privacy for a couple travelling with a teenage grandson. The housekeeping staff very helpful when we asked for additional blankets. There were not a lot of restaurant choices in the immediate area, but enough. And, besides we were walking distance to the inner harbor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very friendly greeting from desk staff, clean hotel room nice no view of inner harbor though. Close to harbor 2 block walk but city hotel our view was another building. There was a nice breakfast included in room . Sadly the one thing that stands out is when we picked up the car from the valet parking. the attendant didn't even make eye contact or thank me when I tipped him... this came off as rude. so I guess I should say don't tip them but maybe it was just the one attendant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I greatly appreciate your honest and sincere feedback.

I will be certain to discuss the concerns raised with our third party valet manager and her valet team. This is not at all the service that is to be provided to any of our guests at any time, third party vendor or not. We are here to provide a fun, friendly atmosphere for our guests and service is utmost important.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Baltimore!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the moment of entering the front door, I was a welcomed guest; it's as if I was in a Marriott customer service training video! The hotel is located 2 short blocks from the Inner Harbor where there are tons of restaurants and stores spread over several blocks. The hotel is a repurposed bank building from the late 1800's and there are many preserved areas in the hotel. My room on the 2nd floor was a suite with a living room and a main bedroom connected by a slightly askew short hallway. The living room area had a sofabed, tv, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The main bedroom also had another tv. I cannot say enough of the employees at this property.
They were friendly, welcoming and even though I have stayed at plenty of hotels, this just stood out. The Purple Line of the FREE Charm City Circulator bus will take you to Penn Station. The Orange Line is walkable to Lombard Street which will take you to the Light Rail. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I really appreciate your feedback. We will be certain to share your comments with the entire team. It is comments like yours that help motivate our team to keep moving forward and providing exceptional customer service.

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit again soon.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.