We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Stellar Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the moment of entering the front door, I was a welcomed guest; it's as if I was in a Marriott customer service training video! The hotel is located 2 short blocks from the Inner Harbor where there are tons of restaurants and stores spread over several blocks. The hotel is a repurposed bank building from the late 1800's and there are many preserved areas in the hotel. My room on the 2nd floor was a suite with a living room and a main bedroom connected by a slightly askew short hallway. The living room area had a sofabed, tv, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The main bedroom also had another tv. I cannot say enough of the employees at this property.
They were friendly, welcoming and even though I have stayed at plenty of hotels, this just stood out. The Purple Line of the FREE Charm City Circulator bus will take you to Penn Station. The Orange Line is walkable to Lombard Street which will take you to the Light Rail. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I really appreciate your feedback. We will be certain to share your comments with the entire team. It is comments like yours that help motivate our team to keep moving forward and providing exceptional customer service.

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit again soon.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a King Suite room which was spacious and very comfortable. We loved the location - being so close to the Inner Harbour. There were plenty of eating choices close by as well as key attractions like the Aquarium, the Visitor Centre, Barnes & Noble in the Power House, Little Italy not too far away. Also look for the free bus routes - the Charm City circulator routes. We rode the bus to Fort McHenry. One goes up to the Amtrak station as well, but we walked and checked out Charles St. Mt Vernon historic area along the way. Sensible, healthy breakfast choices at the hotel were much appreciated. And each room has a small fridge as well - bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I appreciate your feedback and am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit.

Everything in Baltimore is just steps away from our hotel, and as you mentioned, if you wanted to venture out of the Inner Harbor, there is always the FREE Charm City Circulator that takes you to area neighborhoods like Mt. Vernon.

Thanks again for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel when my husband had surgery at Johns Hopkins. The entire staff was amazing from the valet gentlemen, the breakfast staff, and especially Yolanda at the front desk. She genuinely cared that I was comfortable and every time I saw her she took the time to ask how my husband was doing. The hotel is in a great location and we plan to return soon for a purely "pleasure" visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

In this competitive environment, it is our team members that make the difference. Every hotel has beds, showers, towels, etc....but it is truly the team members of the hotel that give personality and life to a building. Thank you very much for mentioning our team! Hospitality is a passion for us and we greatly appreciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the time I checked in (w/ Ron Chaney) to my valet (w/ Charles TownPark), to checkout and rebooking (w/ Yolanda Holden), the services were outstanding. All 3 were very helpful, knowledgeble, and hospitable. I stayed in 910 and had a wonderful visit. The room was spacious and comfortable. It had great amenities and a contemporary decor. I was so pleased that, with Ms. Holden's help, I rebooked my next visit for an extended stay. I'm looking forward to the return visit.

Room Tip: I recommend the larger suites. It's a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very thankful to have the team members that we do. They all have such a passion for helping others. Thank you for specifically recognizing them for their achievements!

That One Bedroom Suite that you upgraded to is a fantastic suite. It is actually bigger than most urban one-bedroom apartments! I'm glad you had a great visit and hope to see you again in Baltimore soon!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and myself stayed at this hotel for the christmas holiday and felt very welcomed from the moment we got there. The hotel was decorated so beautifully for the holidays.The staff was excellent, especially Yolanda at the front desk and Gary the security/ breakfast man. They made us feel so loved. Besides the hotel itself , the location to the Inner harbour was perfect, so easy and felt so safe to just venture there at anytime. Thank you so much for the superb hospitality and we hope to enjoy your company once again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Baltimore was a little crazy to get to for us--we were not expecting some of the "rougher" areas of town we encountered, but the Inner Harbor was really nice. We were attending a conference at another hotel, but also had some family with us. At first we considered moving to the conference hotel for convenience, but we found we enjoyed the spacious rooms at the Springhill Suites, so we stayed put!

It was very nice to have a separate living/sleeping space. We had our two year old with us, so being able to put him to be and still sit and work, read, or watch TV was very nice. We also enjoyed the in-room refrigerator for snacks. This hotel does not have an indoor pool, which was a little disappointing.

Typical of Springhill Suites, the staff was nice and polite, and the breakfast was wonderful and included in the price of the hotel. I love that Springhill provides such a nice breakfast buffet.

If we were to visit Baltimore again, we'd be happy to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My mother has been staying at this hotel for 4 weeks now while my father is hospitalized nearby and I cannot even begin to put into words how wonderful everyone at the hotel has been. From the front desk staff to the doormen to even the security staff and the gentleman who cleans up breakfast in the morning -- everyone has gone out of their way, above and beyond, to look out for my mother during this difficult time. It gives us all great comfort to know that the staff there are truly looking out for her, sending gift baskets to the room, walking her to dinner so she doesn't have to walk the streets alone, and always stopping us in the halls to let us know my father is in their prayers. Yolanda, Lanaye, Mario, Rojan, Rich, Charles, and everyone else have been an absolute god-send during a difficult time. We will remain forever grateful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Greetings from Baltimore.

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor about our team.

I am sorry your trip to Baltimore is for medical reasons and we hope your father is doing well. You and your family are exceptional people and we've enjoyed having you stay with us. I know this must be tough for you and your family, especially during the holidays and we want to do whatever we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please do not hesitate to call on us for any assistance. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.