We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Baltimore was a little crazy to get to for us--we were not expecting some of the "rougher" areas of town we encountered, but the Inner Harbor was really nice. We were attending a conference at another hotel, but also had some family with us. At first we considered moving to the conference hotel for convenience, but we found we enjoyed the spacious rooms at the Springhill Suites, so we stayed put!

It was very nice to have a separate living/sleeping space. We had our two year old with us, so being able to put him to be and still sit and work, read, or watch TV was very nice. We also enjoyed the in-room refrigerator for snacks. This hotel does not have an indoor pool, which was a little disappointing.

Typical of Springhill Suites, the staff was nice and polite, and the breakfast was wonderful and included in the price of the hotel. I love that Springhill provides such a nice breakfast buffet.

If we were to visit Baltimore again, we'd be happy to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    94
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
80
62
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My mother has been staying at this hotel for 4 weeks now while my father is hospitalized nearby and I cannot even begin to put into words how wonderful everyone at the hotel has been. From the front desk staff to the doormen to even the security staff and the gentleman who cleans up breakfast in the morning -- everyone has gone out of their way, above and beyond, to look out for my mother during this difficult time. It gives us all great comfort to know that the staff there are truly looking out for her, sending gift baskets to the room, walking her to dinner so she doesn't have to walk the streets alone, and always stopping us in the halls to let us know my father is in their prayers. Yolanda, Lanaye, Mario, Rojan, Rich, Charles, and everyone else have been an absolute god-send during a difficult time. We will remain forever grateful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Greetings from Baltimore.

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor about our team.

I am sorry your trip to Baltimore is for medical reasons and we hope your father is doing well. You and your family are exceptional people and we've enjoyed having you stay with us. I know this must be tough for you and your family, especially during the holidays and we want to do whatever we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please do not hesitate to call on us for any assistance. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and thought the staff was amazing and so accomodating to our needs. We especially want to thank Yolanda Holden for helping us make many arrangements always with a smile on her face. The hotel was very beautiful and conveniently located and we could walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean. I thought the room was going to be a little bigger then it was but it was nice. The hotel staff was GREAT, every staff member that I ran into they greeted me even down to the cleaning ladies as I was waiting for the elevator down I had on my Ravens Jersey and the cleaning lady talked to me about football and how nice the staduim was! That was going above and beyound in my book. I also have to speak about Kyle Yount (Guest Services), I have never been in Baltimore and did not know where anything was, Kyle got out a map everytime we left to go somewhere and showed us how to get there. He was so nice. He gave my boyfriend Take out menus the one night we wanted to order! He was so nice greeted us by name everytime we walked in and out! He made my experience much better being that I was from out of town!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of two Marriott properties I've stayed in in the past month in which a beautiful old building in a downtown area had been converted into a hotel. This particular building used to hold a bank. And even before you get to your room, you can wander around the lobby and hallway staring at the marble, high ceilings and beautiful ironwork on stair rails. Downstairs (we were told at checkout), the old vault has been left open as a conference room. How cool is that? But of course, you go to a hotel for the rooms. And here, you won't be disappointed. They have the usual SpringHill Suites amenities. But the room itself is nicer. Bigger. The bathroom fixtures are a bit more upscale as well. And it's just a couple of blocks off the Inner Harbor, so you can easily walk there without being in the middle of the hustle/bustle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for your review of the SpringHill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again on a future visit to Baltimore.

At Your Service,

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff. When a business colleague was stranded at a local train station 15 minutes away, the general manager personally drove me in his car to pick him up. My group of 17 people stayed for a week and were treated with care and generosity from start to finish.

The rooms are enormous and clean, with all of the necessary conveniences. The amazing staff and spacious rooms make this a superb value in Baltimore. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Red_k_m,

Thank you for your comments regarding the SpringHill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We operate under the idea that every hotel has beds, every hotel has showers, front desks, etc., but not every hotel has the incredible staff we have. A building can be as unique, but it is the people that provide the service that makes a building special.

We're glad you and your group had an enjoyable stay in Baltimore. We hope you come back and visit Baltimore again...

At Your Service,

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

By far the best experience I have had staying in Baltimore. The parking was easy. The staff was very friendly. The service was amazing. Some friends and I stayed here for the Baltimore marathon and the staff was very helpful in making sure we needed to get to where we needed to be. When it came to checkout the staff allowed us extra time to leave our cars and hold our luggage until the race was completed. The extra time allowed us to enjoy the post race festivities along with a relaxing lunch afterwards. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend to anyone looking for

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.