We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Rochester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice hotel.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once again.....reading past reviews of this property gave us a "mixed bag" feeling, but the best way to find out is go there yourself. You like it, you may come back....you don;t like it, you won't stay there again. It's not rocket science, ya know ???
My husband Bill & I spent 3 nights at this property and we would definitely stay here again.
The staff was very pleasant. The food at the breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
The Studio Suite had more than enough room for 2 people. The view was what you made of it.....ours was of the hotel across the street. No biggie.
The ambience and atmosphere of the property was awesome !!!! It's actually a former bank. Speaking of which....you MUST see "the Vault".
The small bar at the back end of the hotel was great as well. Nice spot for a quiet drink. HI MARIO !!!!! He's the best bartender they have.
Also...one of the best things about this property is it's proximity to the Inner Harbor.....literally an 8 minute walk...indeed....2 blocks. Yes, some of the reviews say that it's not in the best "location". My advice to that......KNOW YOUR SURROUNDINGS.....EVERY BIG CITY HAS THEIR SHARE OF "SAFE" AND "NOT-SO-SAFE" AREAS TO WALK IN AT NIGHT....ASK THE STAFF...THEY WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO TELL YOU WHERE TO GO AND WHERE NOT TO GO !!!!.
As I said at the start of this.....we would definitely return to this hotel again....perhaps next year when the Orioles play the "Sox" at awesome Camden Yards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for your honest review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor/Downtown. Our team appreciates your feedback...especially Mario!!

There are some exciting things happening all around us...Chesapeak Theatre Company is taking over the space currently occupied by an entertainment venue. The building across the street that was going to be a hotel is now going to be converted into apartments. The bulidings a block from us that are vacant on Baltimore Street are going to be removed and turned into a city park, potentially. There are additional vacant commercial office buildings that are currently in the process of being turned into apartment buildings as well. Great news for our neighborhood!

Thanks again for your comments. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Several of us stayed here for a small family reunion, and it was a great choice. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and helpful. I had the impression that there is a real culture of customer service, and that everyone has the goal of making your stay pleasant. The location was convenient, and the rooms were clean and comfortable, but the outstanding element was quality of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Matress and pillows were the worst ever. The room was very noisy,lots of sirens and construction outside. .Horrible breakfast. Staff was friendly.The location made it worth staying.Everything was easy to walk to. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We did a trade show in Baltimore and had the opportunity stay at this recently-minted Springhill by Marriott. They have a happy hour each evening with full bar. The hotel may be new, but it is a vintage building. We enjoyed the accomodations, and the end room was especially spacious (910). Walking distance to the ball park, the convention center, inner harbor and great restaurants.

Room Tip: end rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the SpringHill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Our building cornerstone was actually laid in 1890, and the Maryland Trust Bank opened in 1900. We survived the great fire of 1904 and reopened in 1905! One of the few buildings in the Inner Harbor to survive the City fire. Lots of little features to discover during your stay...and we are walking distance to everything in Baltimore's Inner Harbor.

Thanks again for the review!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a group trip, to watch some football. I will never stay in that area again. I will go back to Fells Point or Pier 5. The staff was were very nice and helpful, breakfast and happy hour, very good, rooms were clean and nice.

A lot of things went on at late hours, due to a club being in he area, a lot if sirens, police, strange people and it's not Sade to walk alone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I do appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry you feel our hotel is in a sketchy location. We are located just two blocks from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. There is a club in the area that will be closing January 2013 and a new Shakespeare Theatre Company is taking over the building! There are three other hotels on our street and a new restaurant just opened a couple weeks ago, so tihngs are improving in our part of the Inner Harbor.

Thanks again for your comments.

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for my training in Baltimore with my company. On my very first morning here I believe I was the first to arrive at breakfast. Although breakfast is served at 6:30am, I was down there at 5:30 am to get coffee. I was very hungry but did not want to go against the rules and ask if I could eat early, but then I met Gary the breakfast guy. What a nice guy and was the best customer service I have had in years. I wanted to have a waffle and knew it was to early, but he said for me to help myself. Well I did not know how to make them and he took it upon himself to warm up the iron, spray the iron, and asked what kind of flavor I wanted. Who does this now days? He made me a waffle, provided with me with syrup and butter. Told me to help myself to coffee even though it was early, and had the most pleasant conversation to where I did not even want to go upstairs and get ready. Please if you stay here be sure to stop by and say hello to Gary the breakfast guy. Although he did not have to, he took it upon himself to set up the breakfast bar by himself to help out his co-worker. Just a nice nice guy. Thank you Gary. As far as the Hotel is concern the rooms are great with 2 TV's and Housekeeping staff you can trust. Everything was left in place and cleaned everyday. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you have business in Baltimore or just plain pleasure. Way to go Springhill Suites. I definitely will be back if in Baltimore.

Room Tip: I stayed in 408 and was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Recently spent a couple of nights at this hotel -- can't say enough about the great location! It is 2 short blocks away from the heart of the Inner Harbor. The staff was very professional and kind. They had some wonderful recommendations of places to visit and eat! The room was very clean and spacious! The atmosphere in the lobby is very unique! I would definately recommend staying here and plan to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel
Springhill Suites Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown
Address: 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet, microwave, fridge, and luxury bedding. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of Baltimore's best shopping including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.