We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then expected!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Frankford Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better then expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 Nights while visiting Baltimore. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit afraid but in the end it was O.K. The room was quite clean but a bit old and the heating was to loud.
Breakfast is alright, you get some juice, bagels, toast and cereals. Driving to the hotel is a bit scary because of the area but while staying in the hotel I felt secure. They have a 24/7 front desk with kind staff. It's O.K. for one or two nights!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
18
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Earth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel for the anime convention Otakon over in Baltimore. The food was alright, stuff you would usually see at a hotel, what I didn't like was that my room had ants in it, and my friends room had damp floors. The hotel is also in the ghetto area but other than that its an alright hotel.

Room Tip: If you want better, go a little more expensive of a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Cheaphotel.com recommended this hotel b/c the 1st hotel we booked lost power. We were pleasantly surprised. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed @ due to the power outage 7 we wished we had stayd her then entire time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patpatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I would definitely not recommend this hotel, (if that's what you want to call it), for anyone to stay. I would have rather stayed under a bridge under the freeway. The staff was unprofessional and down right ghetto (but I'm sure that's what they are used to). The manager/owner is a serious joke. He was the leader of that nasty rat pack of a hotel. No microwaves in room, outlets had shortages and some not working, iron not working, smoke alarm hanging from wall, toilets soiled, And this was just the first day. So you can imagine the rest. Take a word from the wise, if anyone suggests that you stay at Americas Best Value Inn at 6510 Frankford Avenue, Baltimore, Maryland please do yourself a favor and run in another direction.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want a good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patpatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and apologize your stay was less than expected. The incident with the staff is not typical of our hotel and we again apologize and will address any issues. Microwave was brought up to your room upon request. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is located in the industrial area of Baltimore. Our hotel window view is facing steel buildings and big ridge trucks are parked next to the hotel parking lot at night. The hotel entry is uninviting and the couches are smelly. It appears that this area is unsafe @ night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patpatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and apologize your stay was less than expected. It's your feedback that we are able to improve our product and services. We welcome an opportunity to earn back your business,please fell free to call or email me if you ever return to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Horrific service, horrific hotel. If I could give it a negative 5 I would. My family stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with the bill ALREADY paid beforehand. We ordered an extra cot for the first night, and I happened to pay for it with my credit card. Note: I only stayed one night there. Couple days later, I realized my credit card was charged a random $110+ from the place even though it 1) wasn't my reservation, 2) everything was already paid for beforehand, and 3) I never signed anything which said they had permission to charge me that amount, which pretty much makes what they did illegal.

Called them like 10 times (literally), got 1 return call ONCE. And then never again. Eventually the front desk person at one point said the amount was already being taken off and should be back in my account in 2 days. No apology was given, just a "I have no idea how that happened." A week later, the charge is STILL there, and when I call back, they say just keep on leaving the guy Mr. Patel or whatever his name is yet ANOTHER voicemail. I tell them that no one ever calls me back and the front desk person tells me she can't do anything to solve that and was incredibly flippant about it.

STILL in the process of trying to reach someone and get this settled.

If you have such a lack of respect for your customers, why are you in the hospitality business? Point being, don't let them have your credit card info! The rest of the stay was fine in itself, our room smelled like smoke and we don't smoke, but whatever, we weren't overly concerned with that. The important part, this place just takes your credit card information and charges whatever they want on it. Complete and utter scam of a business!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patpatel, Accounting at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and apologize for an accounting error. We tried calling 4-5 times to get more details on your stay to solve the billing issue, but were not successful connecting with you. Finally, after finding out more info from your last voice mail message, we were able to see the accounting error on our part. We had billed your credit card incorrectly and issued the refund immediately and charged the correct credit card for the travel agency. Again, our apologies and hope you'll give an opportunity to welcome you on your future visit to Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

had to come to Baltimore for John Hopkins place is very clean and pretty cheap not far from hospital staff i polite all and all good for he money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6510 Frankford Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our courteous staff is here 24/7 to help make our hotel your home away from home. Start your day with our free continental breakfast served daily from 5:30am-9:30am featuring an array of items like danishes, muffins, bagels, breads, donuts, cookies, assorted cereals, oatmeal, various spreads, fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. Our hotel provides guests with free Wi-Fi, guest laundromat, free wake-up service, and a free newspaper in the lobby. We also offer a free at no cost business center with 2 desktop computers with Internet, Microsoft, Excel, and printing/copying. All of our guest rooms are comfortably equipped with 37" flat panel television with cable/satellite TV with HBO, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, sitting area, iron with ironing board,in room safe and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Baltimore, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Baltimore
Best Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.