We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Winona Lake, United States
2 reviews
“Superb Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to major downtown attractions, has a wonderful staff, large and comfortable rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, many great amenities, and is competitively priced. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello R Larry O,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so fortunate to have a great location and a great hotel to represent. "We love having you here" is more than just a catchy advertising line, we really mean it!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    166
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
197
99
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff extremely polite, helpful, and professional. Location of Hotel is perfect with lots of retail and food within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to BWI airport. Would definitely stay at this hotel on a return trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Your comments about coming back to stay again mean a lot to us. We hope you will come back again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for four days while at a meeting. The location is super. The hotel is a typical Hampton in quality. The key to my great visit was the amazing staff. They could not have been more helpful, polite, and caring about the hotel guests. The manager has hired an outstanding crew. He/she needs to pay them well so that they stay! Their positive attitude and desire to please make this hotel stand out among hotels at which I have stayed while I business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Bogartus,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff took great care of you while you were with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with them in our morning meeting. One of the things we talk about here is how "People Make It Hampton". Thank you for recognizing them this way.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A great place to stay, value for your money, terrific hospitable staff, clean, comfortable, accessible. 15-20 minute walk to Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Camden Yards, and Super Shuttle makes it a breeze to get to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Zayn K,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We know you have a lot of options when you need a room in Baltimore and we appreciate your business. Thank you for mentioning the Super Shuttle as a great way to get to the hotel from the airport if you don't need a car for the rest of your trip.

We hope you will come back soon for another visit.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel with exceptional staffing. The location is very convenient with access to ball parks, convention center and inner harbor. Overall, Hampton Camden yards is a great value when you consider the many pricey alternatives

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Drew R,

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed the Expo as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Baltimore has a lot to offer and we love having you here!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Baltimore. Hotel was excellent in all areas. Staff and service was friendly and professional. Easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor area, Federal Hill, and good restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business. We know you have a lot of options when you need a hotel in Baltimore, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our Hamptonality. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaithersburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great stay great room very clean freindly staff close to the inner harbor, nice amnesties breakfast was great ! We enjoyed our stay the baltimore bus is free and took us every wehere we needed to go! Valet parking was a little pricey, but I guess city parking costs big money!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello mariam a,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you while you were with us. We understand that parking isn't something anyone wants to pay for, but we appreciate your understanding. We do our best to keep the cost as low as we can.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.