We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Waterbury, CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my teenage son for the weekend while attending a Ravens game. This is a great place. Very very clean, very friendly staff, breakfast was good and plentiful , location was great. About a 8 min walk to Ravens stadium. We were both pleasantly surprised by how clean and nice this place is. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello RonPatricia23,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness and location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    207
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
232
133
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was clean, in a GREAT location, valet parking was reasonable, and the breakfast was perfect, there was less noise in this hotel for being in a busy area... the staff were friendly, accommodating and remembered your name!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello dylanbug12,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. I also want to thank you for commenting about the noise here in the city, or the lack of noise in this case. People often think it would be loud here downtown, but we get very few comments about noise, even when the Orioles are playing across the street. We look forward to your next visit to Baltimore!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a pleasent stay at the hotel and had everything needed for the weekend in Baltimore. SO close to all that we wanted to see and do. Will stay again. Staff was ever so helpful and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Mark B,

Thank you for coming to Baltimore and staying with us. I'm so glad to see you enjoyed your visit and that our staff took good care of you and made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Creek, WV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just spent last weekend at this Hampton because we were attending a college football game Saturday at Ravens Stadium. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean!! Free fast Wi-Fi and nice breakfast buffet.

Since it is downtown, valet is the only available parking. It runs $30 per day, but you can get a room package with parking included. Reasonable rates for a downtown hotel near Inner Harbour. It was a 10 minute walk to both the Aquarium and M&T Stadium.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Inner Harbour or a sporting event in Baltimore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello jbellwv,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We know you have several options when you come to a game at M&T Stadium or Camden Yards. Thank you for mentioning the package that includes parking. We are working on other packages that will include more great experiences here in Baltimore. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hands down, the location is fantastic. The service and atmosphere is what you would expect from The Hampton brand. Courteous, helpful, accommodating, and knowledgable.
The free breakfast worked out nicely on Sunday morning before heading out to sports bars and Ravens game.
Valet parking was a plus as we rented a car at BWI so we could drive to DC for Nationals game the night before.
We were actually able to check in at 11am Saturday upon our arrival. I fully expected we would have to stow our bags in rental car while waiting for a room.
As a tidbit, there are rooms that face Camden and M&T. Pretty cool view from 7th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor facing the stadiums
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello jimmyk4444,

Thank you for your confidence in the Hampton brand, and for recognizing our hotel for delivering the experience you expect. There are so many things to do here in Baltimore, and our hotel is a great place to call home for your adventures.

We hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great view right across from Camden Yards, close to a number of bars and restaurants all on the same corner. went with a bunch of friends for a wedding and had a ball hanging out all night. The hotel room was very clean and spacious and a great deal for $150.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Ryan N,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the wedding! We hope you will come back again for another visit soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

In addition to the location and great staff at this hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean. The free breakfast buffet had a lot of choices including oatmeal, waffle station, cereal station, bread/bagel/muffin station, juices/coffee and a a scrabbled eggs or omelet dish and and bacon or sausages. My only comment with the breakfast are the eggs are usually cooked too dry for my liking. I loved the almost free everything like the wifi, business center computer and printing use, laundry facilities, etc. I would have liked that a couple of complementary bottled water come with the room but there are vending machines at each floor selling sodas and bottled water. The vending machines take only coins or credit cards not bills. Definitely would stay here again when visiting Baltimore's inner harbor area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello jinapsan,

Thank you for your review! We do our best to provide everything you need to have a comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning the great services and features that are often overlooked. We look forward to having you stay with us here again.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.