We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel at fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Grenoble, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel at fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very good hotel, optimum value, good services, clean, good location. Pool, gym club. Nearby the Hilton at 5 min from the Convention center, in front of the Baseball stadium. I recommend it for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Alberto B,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you think we are a great hotel at a fair price. We understand that you have many options when you come to Baltimore, so we work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    141
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
170
91
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff welcomes you with an opened door and a smile. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I have never found a better bed in a hoteI. I wish I could have taken it home with me. I cannot wait to go back next year for my next convention

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Alison H,

We can't wait for your next convention either! We love having you here! We'll be right here with our arms open, ready for your next visit!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We are always pleased to stay at this particular Hampton Inn due to its access to the Camden yards baseball field. We have always had a good room and excellent service. It is convenient that a breakfast buffet is available each day and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Sandra A,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to be your preferred hotel when in Baltimore. I'm so glad you have confidence in us to deliver on our promise of quailty and service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan. NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hampton Inns have been our go-to hotels for nearly 25 years, and the Downtown Baltimore Hampton strongly reinforced our opinion. For a baseball fan, the view of Camden Yards is terrific (see photo). We stayed there the Saturday night of Mother's Day weekend and were given a spacious corner suite on the 7th floor. Staff were consistently courteous and solicitous if there was anything needed. We were able to purchase admission tickets for the National Aquarium, thereby avoiding entry lines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello JerseyShoreJohn,

You are too kind! Hampton is a great brand that we are very happy to represent. Thank you for recognizing our staff and the brand we all love. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed here while in Baltimore for business. It is a great location right in the downtown business district. It is right across the street to Camden Yards so if you want to catch a baseball game it is even better. It is very close to nice restaurants and if you like to run it is situated in a perfect location for a great run. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were clean and well kept. The prices were not real cheap but fair for a major downtown. It does cost for parking so be prepared for the extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Toddamy,

Thank you for your review. We know you have a lot of options when choosing a hotel here in Baltimore. Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and your run! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was far beyond our expectations. We stayed for one night in April prior to departing on a cruise. The staff was extremely friendly without exception and the continental breakfast was included and sufficient. The room was very large and immaculate. I am extremely fussy (or if you ask my husband, phobic) about hotel cleanliness and I could not find a single thing that was not perfect. A couple of nice surpises were that laundry facilities were free of charge and in good condition, and the front desk supplied free detergent. Wow. Also impressive was that although the pool was quite small, a lifeguard was on duty to supervise at all times. The pool area was also immaculate. After check-out we requested the valet staff call us a taxi, they indicated that someone would be by shortly for us. They watched our baggage so we could enjoy a coffee in the breakfast area and found us when the 'cab' arrived. We were delighted to find that an extremely professional and friendly driver was there to pick us up in a new full-sized van and to take us to the pier - at no charge!! This was a fantastic stay in a beautiful city, we wished we had longer to enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Michelle780!

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and hotel to be "Absolutely FANTASTIC!"! I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff, I know this will make them happy. We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff that I am thankful for every day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Can't go wrong with this location. Camden Yards across the street, Convention Center 2 blocks away and Inner Harbour just a few blocks further! All that Baltimore has to offer is here! Safe and inviting!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Cindy E,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. I'm glad you like our location. We really are in a great spot for baseball games, meetings at the convention center, visits to the inner harbor. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.