We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Your couldn't ask for a better location for this hotel. Right downtown across the street from Camden Yards. Beautiful room! Very clean and enormous. Seating area along with work station and a wet bar. I couldn't be happier with my selection.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
scotch 1958,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us! The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to our property when your travels return you to Baltimore! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center
410-685-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    223
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
259
147
37
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and the room and all ammenities were 5 star! close to everything and the staff did a great job making us feel at home, we will stay here everytime we travel to baltimore....Great Job!

Room Tip: 7th floor king suites are a great deal and have views of the stadiums
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Mike C.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay. All of us here at the property truly appreciate it and are glad we were able to provide you with a "5 Star" experience! I couldn't agree more about the views from the 7th and 8th floor King Suites and many guests enjoy being so close to the stadiums! Mike, we hope we will have the opportunity to see you again at some point in the near future. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center
410-685-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip. It was close to the job site and had very good reviews... which were accurate. It is right across the street (I would say left field) from Camden Yards.. and maybe 3/4 mile from M&T Bank Stadium.

The only thing to detract is that there is only valet parking at the hotel, which is $29 a day. I took Amtrak in, so it didn"t affect me, but you may want to price it in.... The taxi from Penn Station was $8 excluding tip. A couple of blocks away is the light rail to Penn, which is $1.60. I took this back to the train... Ok if all you have to handle is one piece of luggage. It takes about 20 minutes or so.. trains run depending on day & time. You can pick up a schedule at Penn St or online.

The hotel itself was as described.. nice clean and bright hotel, like the newer Hampton Inns. Service was alway fast & friendly. I had a Jr Suite, which was roomy, with a microwave & mini-fridge. If you want these, they are not standard in rooms... so call ahead for availability.

The internet service was very fast, easy and free.

Included breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold.. with hot oatmeal, eggs (?) daily and cereals with pastries - bagels, etc., They also had seasonal fresh cut up fruit, which was a plus.

I got dinner takeout from Pickles Pub directly next door... It had some good takeout seafood and a bargain grilled tuna sandwich.

I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The breakfast was lovely, excellent hot oatmeal and other hot dishes. The valet parking is $29 which is a lot for a Hampton Inn. Right across from Camden Yards and one block from the football stadium. Room was large and comfortable and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed there one night on our way down to Florida. My only 2 complaints: kids were disappointed that the pool was only open 5-10pm. And valet parking is $25/ night. Otherwise, very clean rooms, comfy beds, great location, good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for a conference at the convention center. Excellent service, spacious room, quiet, super breakfast. The only down side is having to walk past the bars, which spilled out onto the sidewalk, on the way to the convention center. Everything we needed was within walking distance including light rail to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

It was such a wonderful stay, I already booked my next stay in November! Thanks to Chris the General Manager and hes awesome team for the great service and beautiful property! Its a great hotel for leisure or business guests. Many restruants within the few blocks...right across from the Baseball Stadium..Go check this hotel out! Two thumbs up (plus some if i had more!)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.