We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Boucherville, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed two nights in August. Valet parking was very efficient and check-in was a breeze. Was pleaseantly surprised by the size of the room. Breakfast selection was ok.

Only tiny mishap was on the first night, when everybody was having fun, then suddenly we all were kicked out of the pool and spa at 8:45 PM (closing time was 10) because the lifeguard was "adding chemicals". Took about 20 minutes before he reopened them.

Location was excellent since we intended on catching a ball game, which we did. Although there was a lot of action, we barely heard any noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    207
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
232
133
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family was very pleased with our stay! We were in town for a baseball game so it was delightful surprise to see that Camden Yards was literally right across the street. Inner Harbor area was also a close walk for those who look to spend time there. The decor was wonderful and the rooms were so comfortable. Breakfast was good - it was nice to have a little variety after staying in hotels for a week straight. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked a short vacation in Baltimore to see an O's game, visit the Aquarium, and check out some other attractions - I couldn't have been more satisfied with the service, cleanliness, and location of the Hampton Inn. Directly across the street from Oriole Park - an easy walk to the Aquarium, around the corner from Babe Ruth's birthplace - very convenient location. The customer service was outstanding - complimentary breakfast was very, very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, CT
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I always stay at a Hampton because it is usually a good deal with breakfast included. This one was the best, the absolute best. The location is nice if you like bustle. It is across from Camden yards so if you are in the mood you can go to the game!

We were greeted with smiles and helpful information upon our arrival. The reception area was clean and well set up.

Our room was an average sized room but it had the overwhelming aura of being clean. There were even notes letting us know that the bed covers had been laundered for our arrival. That was great news. I can't tell you how many times I entered Hampton rooms and found spots or pen or someone elses hair. Yuck!

We valet parked for one night which was costly since we had two cars.

Breakfast was good and well stocked.

Upon leaving my daughter got to spin the wheel and she won a complimentary drink. Everyone we came in contact with was very courteous and helpful. A great Hampton to stay in. I will likely be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed one night at this location and loved this hotel. It was VERY clean and in a great location. It was close to the Convention Center and only a 15 min. walk to the Inner Harbor. It is located right across the street from Camden Yards. Lots of goodies in the breakfast room in the afternoon and they offer a buffet breakfast as well, which was good.

Only cons I can think of are that there is no mini fridge in the room and the parking is a bit steep.

If you're in the area, make sure you visit the Inner Harbor as there is lots to do. We took the water taxi around the Harbor (reasonably priced $12.00 for an all day pass and children are free). One stop we really liked was Fell's Point, which had lots of little restaurant/pubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The location is perfect to catch an O's game or even a Raven's game. The pre gaming for the O's game is right outside the hotel. This is set up with lots of vendors and the pub next door. The Inner Harbor is also walkable from here.This hotel is very clean! Our room was actually a good size for a Baltimore hotel but the colors were maybe a bit dated. All of the staff was friendly and I really appreciated the transportation service. There is a transportation service which was a nice SUV instead of a sketchy taxi you would catch normally. There is a fee for the service but it is reasonable and you can arrange this with the front desk or talk to the valet outside. I thought the valet pricing was also reasonable and comparable to other hotels in the city. I thought it was an added touch that the toiletries included a make-up wipe and I had left mine at home! We checked in early around 1 pm with no problem and all of the staff was friendly. Make sure to put your Do Not Disturb sign out if you do not want Housekeeping to come around in the morning. Breakfast in the morning was better than average. There was a good combination of hot and cold items and a waffle maker. I hope to stay here again for upcoming games!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've stayed here before, and I booked it again as we were going to an Orioles game. The location is perfect, a short walk to the Inner Harbor, but for Camden Yards you can literally throw a baseball from the hotle to the ballpark-it is right across the street!!! We left the game and were in our room 5 minutes after the last out! Comfortable, cozy, clean, friendly desk and parking help, good breakfast, and a photo of Babe Ruth on the wall in your room too!!!! I know the Bambino would have LOVED to havestayed here too!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.