We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small plates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pazo Restaurant

Pazo Restaurant
1425 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Fells Point)
410-534-7296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 1,798 restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Caroline St.
Lutherville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great small plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent, beautiful, great food and atmosphere. had dinner with the kids for a birthday. Apps are wonderful, as well as the breads and food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    104
    80
    42
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The atmosphere is fun and the decor is beautiful. Fill te table with different tapas and plan on relaxing and staying a while.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique & vibrant setting, with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really, really loved this restaurant's ambiance. A little bit loud but the decor was marvelous - lush, slightly exotic. We ate in a corner booth with billowing drapery overhead - you almost wanted to be reclining on brilliantly colored pillows. The food was quite good, but rather expensive (which we knew & expected). Had we not eaten snacks earlier in the evening, perhaps we would have sampled more of the tapas, but what we did have (crab bunuelos, crispy cauliflower, mushrooms, goat cheese empanadas, pork buns and a few assorted "firsts" like beet salad and soups) was all very good. We think our waitress was a little perturbed that we did not order more or drink more, but it did not affect our overall enjoyment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Priceless Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have numerous celebrations there, but this year my birthday was wonderful. Great food and fun. Priceless ambience. I don't think it can be beat in Baltimore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant. Even though it doesn't fill you up, and you spend a lot of money, its still tastes sensational. It's a great vibe.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pazo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.