We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazo Restaurant

Pazo Restaurant
1425 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Fells Point)
410-534-7296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 1,800 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Caroline St.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Priceless Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have numerous celebrations there, but this year my birthday was wonderful. Great food and fun. Priceless ambience. I don't think it can be beat in Baltimore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    105
    80
    42
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant. Even though it doesn't fill you up, and you spend a lot of money, its still tastes sensational. It's a great vibe.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great tapas choices is upscale setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great weekend bar scene. The food of the Forman Wolf group never disappoints. Now has full size portions as well. Good breads. One of prettiest places you can fine Free valet parking another plus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The atmosphere was cool here but the service, tapas and main courses were all very average and over priced. The main courses we had were about the same size as the tapas but much more costly. Four bite-sized pieces of swordfish and a floret of cauliflower for $32, seriously? Also note that they cook the swordfish medium rare. The service was slow and amateurish. This is a good place for a before or after dinner cocktail and maybe some tapas, just be sure to go elsewhere for the dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
875 helpful votes 875 helpful votes
“Very good meal with very cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I took my sister and her fiance to Pazo for dinner the night before their wedding. The other reviews say it all--this place has nice food in a very cool, eclectic atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our meals and appetizers, and I would definitely say the food was very good, if not particularly inventive. Service was pretty good, too--friendly, prompt, efficient.

The atmosphere is definitely what sets this restaurant apart, however. We were seated on the second floor on a balcony overlooking what what was obviously a theater, now decked out in a very chic decor. I can see some people finding the clientele to be pretentious, but coming as we from from Los Angeles, we found the patrons friendly, well-dressed but casual and with some style, and definitely an overall good looking crowd. Reminded us of a seen and be seen place but with very nice good and cool atmosphere.

We would certainly return on another visit to Baltimore!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pazo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.