We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a good location. We could walk to the Inner Harbor quickly. From there the water taxi was a quick (and lovely) ride away from Fort McHenry. Just 10 or so blocks north was the Walters Museum. The breakfast was very good. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly (especially Steve). The only complaint was that the windows aren't very soundproofed. We were on the 12th floor and could hear honking, police whistles, and back-up beeping all night long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your response. We understand that sometimes Baltimore can be lively at night time. To help the light sleepers, we are replacing the alarm clocks with alarm clocks that have the ability to provide white sounds. Now you can fall asleep to the sounds of a bubbling brook or a rain storm.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    165
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
168
75
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North, VA
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We had king room with pull out sofa. Large room with kitchen. The hotel is a few blocks from the inner harbor so I don't think any of the rooms have a view of the harbor. Easy walk to the harbor. Good breakfast. Valet parking is $32 with unlimited in and out and they let you keep your car there past checkout.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for recognizing my staff. I am very sorry that their was only two towels in your room. Hopefully they were delivered quickely.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

arrived at the Marriott to begin our anniversary weekend with a yankee game and time at the inner harbor with the kids. Our room was spacious and had enough room for all of us to stay together. The check in was quick and easy. The valet and bellmen were very friendly. Steve at the front desk was awesome. He has a great personality and is very well suited for his position. The hotel was located near all of the sights we were looking for.
Only a few negatives.. We had only 2 towels in the room with 4 guests staying there. Our view was absolutely horrible. We had a view of rooftops and an old abandoned building that was very creepy. Breakfast in the morning which was included in the room, ended at 9am. Being on vacation we did not wish to get up very early and head to breakfast that early. Maybe ending at 10 would have been better. Not overly crazy about walking around at night but we stayed within the radius of our hotel, Certainly not a bad stay for the price.

Room Tip: we were located on the city side facing the inner harbor. Not a harbor view at all. Views were of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We love Yankee fans! Thanks for staying with us. Next years Yankees weekends are July 11-13 and September 12-14. We hope to see you again.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The line of traffic along the I95 route going north was too much to take so we made a reservation from the car using a third party hotel service. When we arrived in Baltimore, we were surprised to find out that the weekend included a Grand Prix going on in the inner harbor. The traffic was mad but the city had it all under control. When we arrived at the hotel we were only 2.5 blocks from the inner harbor. The front desk and valet staff were great. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The beds were not pillow top but comfortable. And the breakfast provided in the morning was unbelievable. No skimping here. Eggs to waffles to cereal and fruit. Sausage, potatoes juice, coffee and yes even soft drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel. Wonderful bell man. Loved the corner suites. Perfect for privacy and friends traveling together. Unfortunately you hear the sounds of the city at night- ambulances, cars,etc. but you would have that happen anywhere. An easy walk to the harbor and Camden Yard.

Room Tip: 612 and 613
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your good review. We understand the Baltimore can be the city that doesn't sleep. We are replacing our alarm clocks with ones that provide white noises, such as a bubbling brook or rain storm to help drown out fire trucks and police cars.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located within steps to Inner Harbor and is close to major public transportation, including the Purple Route Circulator bus stop which is across from the hotel and makes stops at the Amtrak Penn Station. The room is comfy, functional, and clean. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety of choices. The library has this kiosk that provides helpful interactive information. Overall, a pleasant experience and would consider staying at this hotel again when I visit Baltimore.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for one night in July while in town for Orioloes game. Our group of 5 stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suties. The room was huge and clean. The 2 block walk to the inner harbor and 7 block walk to Camden Yards provided a great location. Overall nice hotel with great value for the price paid.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite was huge with 2 queens, 1 king, 1 sofa bed, and 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is the city’s premier, downtown all suite hotel. Offering 188 studio, one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas the Residence Inn Baltimore is the perfect hotel choice for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center or the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure travelers can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the Baltimore Aquarium, US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront and experience the best Baltimore has to offer. Our sports enthusiasts can pre-game at 17 Light, our on-site restaurant & lounge. Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are also with in walking distance of the hotel.The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is an excellent choice if you’re planning a meeting or group event. The hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Our on-site restaurant and lounge, 17 Light is open for lunch, dinner and room service, and features happy hour specials Monday thru Friday. Replenish after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine and some Baltimore favorites like our jumbo lump crab cakes. Kick back, relax and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail in before taking the elevator home. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge!We are easy access the Baltimore’s top medical facilities. Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers offer our guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also very convenient to our hotel Our hotel offers large suites, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, evening social events Tuesday through Thursday, complimentary high speed internet, on site business center, and guest laundry facilities. Offer discounted room rates for guests staying five nights or more while earning Marriott Rewards points make us the best value in Baltimore.Our staff specializes in creating a comfortable home like atmosphere with all the conveniences of a hotel. We want to help make your next trip to Baltimore a particularly memorable one. The Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown makes it easy to enjoy all the things “Charm City” has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.