We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crabcake in Baltimore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faidley Seafood

Faidley Seafood
203 North Paca Baltimore, Lexington Market, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Downtown)
410-727-4898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Crabcake in Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The crabcakes are huge! They are the best I have ever eaten. I can't wait to go back and have another one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing crab cakes, amazing oyster bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate at Faidley's three times in a one day. First we got the lump crab cakes. Then we went to their raw bar and had half dozen oysters and half dozen clams. Then two more oysters when the guy shucking them put two extra on the plate by accident. Then we went back to the crab cakes and had a back fin and a regular crab cake. Then we were stuffed, but we only come down to Baltimore 1-2 times a year, might as well eat lots of crab and oysters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“THE BEST CRAB CAKES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been visiting friends in Maryland and going to Faidleys for over 20 years now. The quality and consistency of their crab cakes exceeds any other thus far. Lexington Market is always on the agenda - love the diversity of the crowd. Good job Faidleys - will be back next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Crabcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is in the market that is not in the best part of town, but the food is well worth it. The crab cakes are huge and amazing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great crab cake, people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Was it the best crab cake I've ever had? Probably.
Faidley's offers premium crab cakes (or at least that's what I had with the lump cakes) with some low-key side dishes and sub-casual dining. The establishment is part of the Lexington Market, which creates for great people-watching. Waiting in line to order my $22 dollar meal, a lump crab cake plate with fries and collards, I got to see a mix of tourists and a range of locals rubbing elbows. If you it at the market, you'll have to stand at a table, probably with some strangers nearby. It was definitely a great experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faidley Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Faidley Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faidley Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.