We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place - wonderful for a picnic, throwing a frisbee, and of course seeing the tulips a few weeks a year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Gardens

Sherwood Gardens
Stratford Rd. and Greenway, Baltimore, MD
410-323-7982
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 65 Activities in Baltimore
Type: Gardens, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place - wonderful for a picnic, throwing a frisbee, and of course seeing the tulips a few weeks a year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love going to Sherwood Gardens and usually make an outing of it with friends every year. it is a beautiful place, very impeccably maintained, and great place for a picnic. The tulips, when in bloom, are a sight of beauty rarely rivalled.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Little-known garden oasis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I first went to Sherwood Gardens as a kid with my mother's father, and later used to love to jog around it when I was a student at Johns Hopkins. I continue to find it to be a peaceful respite from the busy city.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful springtime destination!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Come and see the beautiful tulips in well sculpted gardens! My family heads here every year for a floral photo shoot and it's always a winner!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Springtime: Tulips gallore! This beautyfully land scaped garden is nestled in the rich community of Guilford and brings beauty to Baltimore!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens to visit in spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Liked - Easy parking, beautiful display of tulips, nice neighborhood.

Disliked - Come on, no trash cans !!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherwood Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Sherwood Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.