We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex Mex This Is The Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pablo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Pablo's
8161 Honeygo Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21236
(410) 931-7966
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #864 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tex Mex This Is The Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

All I can say after three visits is each one was a cullinary delight and better than the preceding visit. Service was prompt. Food hot and portions more than a single setting meal! Be prepared to "take home a 'doggie bag'."

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Service was terrific. The food is the standard Don Pablo's affair.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“DEE-licious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Lots of "terrible" ratings on this restaurant - can't figure that out. Guess there is a restaurant for everyone and this one is for us. We love the Tex-Mex food at this chain. We eat at the Don Pablo's in White Marsh, Owings Mills and Orlando. Good food at every one. Don Pablo's has a definite cuisine and I guess you either love it or hate it. We love it.

That said, chips always fresh and hot, salsa is good and meals are described in the menu. Any questions, ask your server. Can't understand these people who rate poorly because "I didn't know they used onions." - how 'bout asking your server and don't assume anything. Perhaps that was their first restaurant outing.

Entrees aren't cheap but aren't expensive either. Go online and check out their menu so you can see if it's what you wanna eat before you head over. Crowded on weekend evenings but there's lots of seating once inside.

Can't recommend the bar because I've never used it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“YUK, barely passable for food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I ordered the chicken Chimi - this is normally a flour tortilla, stuffed with chicken and then deep fried.

It was flat, half fried, and if I didn't know better i would say it was a vegi chimi and not a chicken chimi... The sauce that was server on it was old. Overall - this place is poor - and could do with some serious work in the kitchen -

I have eaten here twice - i will not make the mistake a 3rd time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Come here often”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I come here at least once a month, mostly because price is ok and have a card that I get good coupons and values on. Food is decent, service is usually pretty good. My favorite dish is the Mamas Skinny Enchiladas. Also love the cheese dips for the chips, which are good because they aren't salted (I HATE salt!). Have never had anything from here that blew me away, but have never had anything I didn't care for at all except for their ribs, stay away from them if I want ribs I'll hit famous daves.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pablo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.