We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be going back for the food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
601 E Pratt St, Ste 2, Baltimore, MD 21202-3113 (Inner Harbor)
410-347-7625
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't be going back for the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and to give the kids their first visit to Hard Rock Cafe. I remember enjoying it myself when I was young. The kids weren't as interested in the memorabilia as I thought they would be and then the food was terrible. The kids burgers were thin and terribly overcooked, the BBQ was mediocre (not sure why I ordered that from here), and the salad lacked taste. Will look for different options if I ever return to Baltimore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    121
    107
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If the sun is beating down, and you need immediate refreshment, head over. The bar staff is solid and welcoming to all. The menu is typical Hard Rock fare, and the prices are the same. Drinks alone will be costly, but for the location...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If you must eat and you do. You will eat well Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The one thing I really like about the Hard Rock is not every one is the same. The ambiance may be the same. The food was outstanding. The service provided was remarkable. This is truly an A great environment. Thanks again to Jonathan

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Typical decor, ok food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped here in June to give my kids their first Hard Rock Cafe experience. The service was slow and never offered refills. The spicy spring rolls were cold. The rest of the food was clearly not freshly prepared, just heat and serve. It's been years since I visited a Hard Rock and I wasn't impressed. My kids enjoyed looking at the artifacts on the walls than their food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Sorry to hear about your visit.

Feel free to reach out to me at baltimore_agm@hardrock.com

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The best !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of, if not THE BEST Hard Rocks !!! Our first stop is always the Hard Rock..... for a Hurricane !!!! I was so impressed on this visit. They were packed... a 45 min wait or longer. I said, well I guess the all access pass won't help on this.... WRONG. We were immedately taken to the side. We had a 10 minute wait and were taken to the next available seat... which was a booth for 6. We were 2. I could not believe it !!! WOW... VERY IMPRESSSIVE. Our server was JEFF, who was great. You would think we were rock stars !!!! This is one place we have come to for years, and the same people are there. And they remember us every time. Never a complaint here !!! Everyone is great, very upbeat and efficient !!!! THANK YOU HARD ROCK !!!!! I have to say I was a little sad there were renovations done. It's beautiful, but the nostalgic car is gone. I guess after a few hurricanes I will get over it !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
A few Hurricanes later, you'll get over the car and probably solve the world's problems, I know I've tried after a few Hurricanes.

Jeff treated you ike Rock Stars, because you are...

Glad you had a great time.

Thanks for the kind words.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.