We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Scala Restaurant

LA Scala Restaurant
1012 Eastern Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)
+1 410-783-9209
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LA Scala Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: S. Central/Exeter
Transit: We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from all downtown hotels.
Description: Welcome to La Scala Ristorante Italiano, regional Italian cuisine at its finest. In Milan, La Scala is known for great music; in Little Italy, La Scala means great food!
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed the food and the service was excellent although it was a little pricey. Great wine selection and the shuttle service to and from La Scala was a plus. Shuttle driver George was very friendly and informative. We will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    85
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was fantastic. Returned a second time the next evening. Food is so fresh, excellent choices, appetizers to die for! Bocce ball court inside is a fun bonus. Extended wine list with great choices. Cannot go wrong here. Will go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Four of us dined on a recent Sunday night and it was wonderful. They have some reasonably priced bottles of wine and some dinner entrees in the $16 dollar range. The green beans and bread were very nice. With a bottle of wine, two apps, coffee and one dessert, the four of us was about $150. The grilled salad was amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The food was excellent and atmosphere lovely! We strongly recommend the Pollo alla Parmigiana and Penne alla Vodka! These entrees plus 3 glasses of wine cost around $73.00 so it was a little pricey, but reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you are served.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Only Italian Restaurant in Little Itlay this Italian will dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

First, Nino is the best. He greets as many of his patrons as possible. He is also generous. He cooked my 50th birthday dinner for me based on a description of how my grandmother cooked. Second, I am full blooded Italian and I roll out my own pasta. Nino's food is the only Italian food for which I will pay top dollar because it is that good. Here is a tip: Order the grilled Caesar salad. Order a veal dish and above all ask the staff if Nino's mom made cannoli...you will fall in love!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Scala Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to LA Scala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Scala Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.