We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fudgery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fudgery
301 Light St Ste 37, Baltimore, MD 21202-1037 (Inner Harbor)
(410) 539-5260
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #354 of 1,817 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Germansville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were walking through the shops on our way to eat when there was a young man commanding our attention. They were making fudge and made a whole show out of it. Everyone got involved and a lot of people made purchases after he was done.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
“My best memory from Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If I happen to find my self in Baltimore again, the Fudgery in the harbor is going to be my first stop. First of all, the service is kind. Second, if you're lucky enough to watch the fudge being prepared, you get a show is as sweet as you'd expect. And maybe most importantly, the fudge is oh so tasty...
Well done!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fudge? Yes Please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Every time I go to Baltimore I have to go to the Fudgery! I tell everyone to go there it's great! Free entertainment and great Fudge! I Love how they sing when making Fudge! It makes my day. But make sure that you eat the fudge before it goes hard and yuck!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Entertaining Fudge Maker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My children watched them make fudge. The worker sang and told jokes while mixing the fudge on a marble slab.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Got a Sweet Tooth?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Not only do you get the fudge but you get a show with singing too! Their "Fudge Masters" will not only show you how to make the fudge - swinging their paddle up and down and all around - they sing about it also. Not just one Master, but all of the staff - in harmony!! Good attraction, Good Fudge!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fudgery also viewed

 

Been to The Fudgery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fudgery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.