We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Old Diner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Towson Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Towson Diner
718 York Rd, Baltimore, MD 21204-2545
(410) 321-0407
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Great Old Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I used to live down the road from the Towson Diner so I was there often. It's all good. It's diner fare. You won't find a surprise, really. Great breakfasts -- though there's always and I do mean always a line on Saturday morning. Good burgers. GIANT pieces of cake. GIANT, I tell ya! Enough for three or four people. Comfort food at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I may of ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great great breakfast. We may have gotten the last table but were seated immediately. Incredibly friendly and efficient waitress (Elana). Our meals were incredible. My omelet was spinach, feta and mozzarella. I can honestly say it was beyond good. My husband adored the Greek salad and our boys had pancakes and milkshakes. Everyone loved their meals. The waitress was fun and a delight to have help us. Clean restrooms, gorgeous desserts and quick service. We will DEFINATELY return to Towson Diner when we return to Towson.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sam & Peter's Scrumptious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Towson Diner

The York Road as a street is messy.
It buzzes, folks are rarely dressy
But always half into a tizzy
Day in day out, because they’re busy.

But on the South side rises tall
Anchored fast on a concrete wall,
Amid the rat-race that is York,
A place built for knife and fork.

Nothing’s shinier and finer
Than Sam and Peter’s Towson Diner,
The eggs are served with real scrapple
Adorned, yes, with some sauce of apple!

The whole wheat’s toasted to perfection
And then, just for my girth’s correction,
They’ll hold for me the friend potato,
And substitute the fried tomato!

To all on York with appetites,
I urge you please, take many bites,
Of Sam & Peter’s scrumptious food,
That’s always hot and always good!


The Hungry Poet

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and value...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Overall, a pretty good dining experience. We both had the turkey burger with all the trimmings. Its good to the point I didn't even really miss ground beef. Waitress was pleasant and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a quick yummy meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Diner as it should be, alittle pricey but plenty of food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Towson Diner also viewed

 

Been to Towson Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towson Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.