We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duda's Tavern

Duda's Tavern
1600 Thames St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3429 (Fells Point)
410-276-9719
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fells Point
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Bmore for St. Patty's day and wanted the best crab cake we could find. Some online research pointed us to Duda's in Fells Pt. It's a small little bar that saw everyone (including the staff) in good spirits. Our server Alley was very attentive and helpful. The crab cakes were the best I've had in any restaurant. Big lumps of crab that were well seasoned and perfectly cooked. I'm not sure what other reviewers experienced, but we had no abnormal wait time for food. It took at most 10 minutes from ordering to be served. And the place was PACKED. I would highly recommend Duda's to anyone looking for a great meal at a decent price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Neighborly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This pub has a nice mix of local residents and tourists. Good selection of beer. Delicious oysters; crab cakes with just the right amount of spice and lightness; adequate salmon burger. Wonderful atmosphere, overall good food, a good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great diverse selection of seafood and veggies. One of the best experiences in some time. Crab cakes as good as ever. Excellent mussels. Very nice beet salad. Good knowledge and selection of by the glass wine. Please visit when you are in Baltimore. You will not regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Best Blue Cheese Burgers Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Don't miss this understated tavern on the harbor in Baltimore. Wednesday nights burgers are half price. Order the half pounder, double blue cheese and it's nothing short of heaven. Hold the bun, I'm saving all my room for meat and cheese.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tavern for the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Duda's is a classic Baltimore Bar with a great beer selection and the food is excellent. The waitstaff is friendly. Great place to unwind - a Fell's Point gem!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duda's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Duda's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duda's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.