We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food/ Atmosphere. and good service but Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gertrude's

Gertrude's
10 Art Museum Dr, Baltimore, MD 21218-3898
(410) 889-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gertrude's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Charles St.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food/ Atmosphere. and good service but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place was beautiful, right by the museum of art sculpture garden and had outdoor seating. I had the Maryland Style crab cake with the 3 mustard sauce. It was excellent! Perfect blend. I also had a side Caesar salad and that was authentic, with anchovies and it also tasted great. Service is good, but not perfect and also it is a little pricey. However I would return again to Gertrude's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    68
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice bar, good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have been here several times when visiting my daughter and I always enjoy this restaurant. The atmosphere is so nice and the service has always been impeccable. You do need a reservation however you can eat at the bar in a pinch. They serve some unique cocktails with infused liquors and unique ingredients that we always try out. The food is very good. They usually have a special crabcake in additional to the regular Maryland cake which is always delicious. They have a nice assortment of meats, fish, poultry and vegetarian dishes. The desserts are always fabulous. Just a very nice restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Gertrude's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The charming and delicious restaurant in the Baltimore Museum of Art. Surprisingly large and varied menu. The drinks were excellent (Mimosa) and non-alcoholic rosemary lemon drink. Caesar salad was fine with home made dressing. Cream of crab soup was velvety and luxurious. Crabettes delicious. Desserts also wonderful. Highly recommended. Get a reservation. It's always full it seems!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“best museum food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Get a reservation. Food is inexpensive and very good. Lots of choices. Excellent table service. Gertrude's is always great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday brunch/lunch! Neighbor Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Best location, food, service for Sunday brunch or lunch! I was glad that I made reservation at 12:45pm that morning since when we arrived, the couple before us were told that the earliest available table was at 2pm. We sat outdoor with waterfall and nice sculpture garden view. The indoor had jazz live music playing. Either will be appealing. Food was delicious. Best MD crab soup. The chicken salad sandwich was also very delightful. My husband ordered the power house sandwich which came with fresh fruits and he said that it is the best he had as compared with two or three well-known restaurants. Will return again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gertrude's also viewed

 

Been to Gertrude's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gertrude's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.