We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
600 Water Street, Baltimore, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)
410.783.0033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Market St
Description: Expect nothing less than an extraordinary meal and first-class service from one of the most outstanding prime steak houses in the world: Ruth's Chris Steak House. Among the most distinctive dining destinations in the area. At Ruth's Chris Steak House your service will always be first class-attentive but never fussy.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Top notch service and delicious food. We would definitely go back. The pettit filet and creamed spinach were the best I've had and our waiter was very professional and attentive.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    46
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

No matter the city, the food and service never fails to satisfy. Our waitress, Tiffany, was excellent and knowledgable. The steaks were cooked as requested and the wine was nice. Will visit here again when in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“They don't have dry-aged beef”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I went to Ruth's Chris for the first time, and assumed (incorrectly) by the prices they charge that they at least offered dry-aged beef. They don't.

Everything about the meal was fine except the beef itself, which was mediocre for what it cost. Very dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“This is the place for service, atmosphere and, of course, steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We decided to try the Water Street location after looking at some pictures of the facility. What a good decision! We were treated like royalty from the moment we were seated. The food and service were perfect. The lobster bisque and crab cocktail were exquisite. Out steaks were wonderful and the wine was perfect. The table side preparation of the bananas foster was a treat. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“45 years of marriage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

The service was wonderful, the wait staff very informative. The food was very good and the wine selection was good. We requested one cheaper wine and it was out of stock so they gave us the more expensive bottle for the same price. The atmosphere was very romantic. What we liked best was they didn't push us through and offered many infomative things thru the meal. We spent a couple hours enjoying our 45th. The evening was expensive but a very specialt occasion. The steak is delicious.

Visited September 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.