We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watermark's War of 1812 Cruise in Baltimore's Inner Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Harbor Cruise

Watermark Harbor Cruise
Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD
800-569-9622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 65 Activities in Baltimore
Attraction details
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Watermark's War of 1812 Cruise in Baltimore's Inner Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife & I wanted to take a cruise in the Inn Harbor. We booked the 11:30 am, hour cruise which was named "The National Anthem, Tour by Sea, War of 1812". Captain Garry was very professional and experienced. He provided much information that I never knew. We were very pleased. I would gladly go on another cruise with him.
Andy from Brick, NJ

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Stars & Stripes Tour was terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly & helpful with questions even not related to the tour. The water tour of the harbor was a more economical use of time than the alternatives. For the history challenged it brought to life some of the war of 1812 that Baltimore survived.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“City Lights Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Going at night limits the sights but the city itself was beautiful. It was a romantic way to end the night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable afternoon activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently took the 45-minute harbor cruise. Although it was on a sunny Saturday afternoon in August, the boat was not over-crowded. The tour is not so much historical, although there were some historical points made, e.g. about Fort McHenry, which we passed, but is more focused on the activities of the present harbor. Much of the narration is pre-recorded, which was a little tacky, but it was clear and easy to hear. Occasionally the captain would come in with a comment, which was a welcome break. But overall, the narration was fine. Besides being a pleasant ride on a nice day, you see Baltimore from a very different perspective, which is fun even for people who are from the area. An important note - get a seat on the right, or starboard, side of the boat! For some reason, they choose to cover only the sights on that side, both going out and coming back. If you sit on the left, you'll be craning your neck. There is food and drink on the boat. We felt that the $17 per person was a reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Watermark Cocktail Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I recently took the Friday night Cocktail Cruise to the Key Bridge. We had a wonderful time!!! The captain continuously provided commentary on the surroundings, which was very interesting and insightful. The crew was friendly and helpful. This is a great way to unwind after a long week and see the Inner Harbor and the Key Bridge. We have taken other Watermark Cruises in Annapolis and would highly recommend any of their events/cruises!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Harbor Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Watermark Harbor Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Harbor Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.