We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Repitoire Theaters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everyman Theatre

Everyman Theatre
315 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD
410.752.2208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 316 things to do in Baltimore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live theater done consistently well. They just opened their new theatre and it is beautiful.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best Repitoire Theaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great plays, great seats, wonderful ambiance for a an unforgettable theater experience. Easy parking and restaurants in the area. Food for dinner and snacks available in the theater

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Theatre, New Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Each show must stand on its own, so to review the particular one we just saw would not be a review of the theatre itself. But the structure itself deserves a good review, as it is quite an improvement! Everyman moved to this location within the past year, and it's a good performance space. The ticket prices are reasonable for professional theatre, though not the bargain that some of the smaller Baltimore troupes offer. So if you're traveling on a tight budget, this may not be the answer. Yet, if you're flexible about evening plans, check them out a half hour before show time for any leftover seats - they sell then for $25.

Parking is a bit of a hassle if you don't want to use a paid lot, but its possible to find street spaces if you're persistent. Public transit isn't far away, though it could be dicey after a night performance.

The snack bar is overpriced, so be sure not to arrive hungry. When I paid $2.50 for a very small cup of ordinary brewed coffee, they stated that they were out of milk / cream. After much fuss from a group of us, they bothered to go check and turned up a carton of half and half. By then the intermission was nearly over, so gulping and running was required. Perhaps they were understaffed? Bad for public relations, in any case.

Lest this seem too negative, yes, I would go back. In fact, I was disappointed that the last show was sold out on my available nights. I understand that they have a lot of season ticket holders, which is a testament to the quality of their productions.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yearly ticket subscription is worth every penny!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my second year subscribing to Everyman. I look forward to the performances very much! The space is soothing, intimate and comfortable. There are two parking garages that I have used. The one across the street for members takes awhile to get out of after a show. No worries because you will be talking about the show while you wait! The set design is stellar, the house is well run and lighting excellent. The acting keeps getting better ....or I am more appreciative. Meet Vera Stark was incredibly entertaining and layered. I find that Everyman performances are great for first time theatre goers or theatre snobs such as myself. Be sure to get a glass of red wine with Berger cookies at intermission. Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Glass Menagerie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Saw The Glass Menagerie here. Small, intimate theater. Beautiful set design and quality acting. It's a quaint, wonderful venue for performances.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great company in a great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very nice space for this outstanding Equity troupe. Quality acting, set, lighting. They have added a bar in the lobby for a pre-show cocktail.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyman Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Everyman Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everyman Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.