We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Shirley's

Miss Shirley's
750 E Pratt St, Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 528-5373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There is a wait at Miss Shirley's. Not an uncomfortable one as seating is provided. And you don't feel rushed by the wait staff. The food is inventive and good. And there are many choices on the menu or create your own. Would I go back? Maybe.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    77
    33
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were visiting friends in Baltimore and went here for brunch on a Saturday morning. They don't take reservations and said it would be a half hour wait. They seated us in 20 minutes in a friendly cozy atmosphere. Two of us had poached eggs sitting on top of a thick tomato, onion slice, eggplant and zucchini then topped with a Hollandaise sauce. Fresh avocado slices were on the side. It was one of the most creative and satisfying dishes I've had for brunch. The other two people had Shrimp & Grits - it too was beautifully presented and delicious. The service was excellent. We would return as there are plenty of unusual combinations to please any palate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Been back twice, once during each of my trips to Baltimore. Never a bad meal. The kids love it, too! Gotta try the monkey bread! I'm still thinking about it! ;)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
So pleased that you have made us a part of your trips to Baltimore! We love to hear from families that enjoy our food and service. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wanted to try it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

They don't take reservations, but we didn't have to wait on a Saturday late morning - very lucky. They accommodated our large group and the manager came over to check on an allergy one of of party had - it was very nice. I had the coconut cream stuffed french toast - delicious, but lots of "stuffing" and very filling! There were so many varied meals at our table, I wanted to try everything... some omelets, the breakfast sliders (yummy!), etc. Next time, the Funky Monkey bread, for sure. We will definitely come back when in town next time and have one of the cocktails that they tease you with in the display upon entering.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent two nights in Baltimore and did plenty of walking around the city looking at the sights. One morning we walked about a mile down Pratt to Miss Shirley's and it was definitely worth the exercise. Certainly not the cheapest place in the world, but the food quality, the size of the servings and pleasant service made it all worth while. We found it easy to be distracted from making our food decisions by the orders of other customers. Everything looked great and everything we ordered tasted that way too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Shirley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.