We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great urban restaurant in converted rowhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fork & Wrench

Fork & Wrench
2322 Boston Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fork & Wrench is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wagner
Wallace, North Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great urban restaurant in converted rowhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went hear last week on a visit to baltimore. This is a converted rowhome in Canton that is just cool looking and very hip. The bar while small, has great bartenders and very reasonably priced cocktails, with good pours. For dinner, had the mussels, duck liver mouse, con queso dip, and ribs, all very good. Great addition to the Baltimore dining scene.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rising Sun
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Before going to the theatre, my husband and I went to Fork and Wrench in Canton. The decor is great- very "old warehouse" and open and modern. The server was very friendly and willing to make recommendations for wine and food. The menu is VERY limited, although quite unique. The list of small plates is decent size, but there were only 5 entrees. I ordered the salmon and it was excellent and my husband got the small plate tortillas ( good size though) Not an inexpensive restaurant, I still would recommend it and thought it was worth the drive. The bathroom was gorgeous and the bar area looked like it could get quite lively!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

What a great meal! It was hard to choose from a very creative and interesting menu. But I was lucky, as they were serving duck (the server informed us that the menu changes regularly). The duck was truly spectacular--and the ravioli and asparagus that accompanied the dish were also excellent! Although the portion size was perfect and enough to feel full, I just "HAD" to try a wonderful chocolate-Nutella cake (served with a perfectly light creme anglaise). Wow! The wine selections were also very good. The servers (hostess included) were all very efficient and friendly. So, a perfect meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, creative cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everything we ate was outstanding, and decor is really cool. The waiter was very knowledgeable, and also really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great vibe, fun space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Met an old friend at the Fork for a few cocktails and food. They spent time and effort rehabbing the space and it shows, which I can best describe as shabby chic or as they save a boutique dive bar.

Excellent selection of beers for those who like a variety of suds to sample. Top notch selection of spirits and cocktails. Ordered the big board which was an enormous selection of meats and cheeses and was an great choice to go along with the beers we were sampling.

Great spot to meet up with some friends and catch up over good food and drink.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork & Wrench also viewed

 

Been to Fork & Wrench? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fork & Wrench, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.