We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripley's is always entertaining.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore

Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore
301 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
443-615-7878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 157 attractions in Baltimore
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Ripley's Believe it or Not! Baltimore is located in the heart of Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Come see over 13,000 square feet of the odd and weird world of Ripley's, where truth is stranger then fiction. Experience over 500 exhibits from all over the world, over 100 interactives, our 4D Moving Theater, and the Marvelous Mirror Maze. Ripley's has been proudly freaking out families for over 90 years. Why just say it? See it!
Warwick, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ripley's is always entertaining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

No matter where I go that has a Ripley's I usually go in. It's boring for the kids, but interesting for adults and teens. The teens usually like anything that has the gross factor to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    24
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Believe it or Not!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

There was so much to see! It was fairly in-expensive and it was very interesting. We only did the oditorium which is the actual museum. It was more than what we were expecting to see.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Way overpriced and disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We live in the area and went to see if it's worth taking friends/family when they come to visit. The museum takes about 20 minutes and was largely filled with outdated kids' activities (like "push this button to hear a sound")--several of which were broken. The whole walk through you keep thinking, "Ugh, we paid $30/person for this." The mirror maze is fun for the 5 minutes it takes to go through. My advice: Your money is much better spent at the Science Center (which is 3 floors of cool stuff at half the price), touring the boats, or Discovery Kids around the corner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora C, General Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to Ripley's. We are disheartened to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. While the average guest spends approximately one hour viewing the exhibits and playing with over 100 "interactives" we understand how it can seem short if you choose to walk through at a faster pace and bypass the exhibits of your choice. I wonder if you had a moment to look around and did you notice things tucked away inside of drawers or cabinets? There are surprises around every corner! Did you know that even our bathroom is interactive? There is a lot here to explore and I do very much hope that you have the chance to come back and check it out at another time. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So short and not worth the $20.00”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been to the Ripley Museum in TN and it was awesome! This one...not so much. Very short. It took may 15 minutes to see the whole museum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better Then Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This attraction was not on the top of our list but we decided to give it a try. We opted for the package which included the museum, mirror maze and the movie. The museum was pretty cool and kept my boys, ages 10 and 7, entertained. There were a lot of interactive options and really cool optical illusions. We really loved the mirror maze, and the lack of a crowd (though we went during spring break) really made the mirror maze even more enjoyable. My kids played in the maze for at least 30 minutes. The "movie" was a bit of a let down and I wouldn't recommend it. That being said, we had a fun afternoon at Ripley's Baltimore. Tip for out of town folks: eat away from the Inner Harbor for less expensive, less crowded options. Baltimore has a lot of great restaurants!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ripley's Believe It or Not! Baltimore to your Saves list