We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #18 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Cornwall, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Walking distance to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great hotel with free hot breakfast and heated indoor pool! Walking distance to restaurants and Aquarium. Spacious rooms with pullout sofas perfect for large families.
Great value in their aquarium package.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Tristanmom,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team.

The Aquarium is a wonderful and so close. The Charm city has so much to offer, and we appreciate you spending your visit with us.

Please join us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    48
    23
    8
See reviews for
141
112
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience during our brief vacation. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the fact that a delicious hot breakfast was included in the stay. The breakfast room was very inviting and the wait staff were super. The other advantage was that the location is very convenient for walking to the Inner Harbor and near a free city bus route.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear 47Kim ,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is Charm City.

Do join us on your next visit to Baltimore and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed everything about this motel except the steep parking charges > $30 and that it was valet only so add on "tips" for each time you want your car or need it parked again. Breakfast was superb. Staff members were friendly. Location was convenient for the Inner Harbor. No view, but such is common for downtown cities. The room was comfortable, though water pressure was a bit lacking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear creekland,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is Charm City.

Our Park and Play package is a good option for travelers driving in. There are also some garages around; however, they typically do not offer the complimentary in and out privileges offered by our valet service or the service.

Do join us on your next visit to Baltimore and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Anything we needed, they were glad to help out with. We had to leave the hotel before 6 am and even though the hot breakfast didn't start until 6, they had bagels available and even got some eggs out early just for us. The hotel is located within walking distance of Inner Harbor. The value was great for an inner city hotel. Valet Parking was expensive, but not more than you would spend anywhere else. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again when I am in Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Heather P,

Do join us on your next visit to Baltimore and continue to recommend us.

I am so happy to hear that our team took excellent care of you so early in the morning.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, 2 blocks to the waterfront. The staff was very attentive and polite. The buffet breakfast was first rate for a free hotel breakfast. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available all day. The boutique-style lobby is beautiful, clean, and inviting. Our room was spacious, but the carpet was a bit worn. The bed was extremely comfortable and the duvets are cleaned for every new guest. Everything was great except for the obnoxiously loud heating system. It woke us up all night when the heated kicked on AND when it went off. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants within a few blocks. Valet parking only @$32/day, which was quite pricey.

Room Tip: Before you unpack, turn on the heat or AC. The heating system in our room was incredibly loud when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear violinist49,

We appreciate your kind words and recommendation, especially as a senior reviewer. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City
.
Our Park and Play package is a good option for those parking a car. There are a few garages close to the hotel; however, the convenience and service of our valet team is a benefit.

Thank you for letting us know about the heating. We continue to improve the hotel and upgrade these as needed.

Please join us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Queen suites were great (we got adjoining ones for 2 families) each with a large desk and sofa with room for kids to run around. Excellent staff. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Pool is small and temperature was too hot, but kids still loved it anyways and lifeguard acted accordingly. We walked to Cheesecake factory for dinner. Can't beat location, quality of rooms, and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Bridget R,

Do join us on your next visit to Baltimore and continue to recommend us.

Our Queen/Queen Studio Suites are a great, especially with the free breakfast..

Please reach out to me directly for your next get-a-way with family.

William Hartman

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family stayed for a night over our Christmas break to visit some of the attractions in the Inner Harbor. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The location is 2 blocks to great entertainment and restaurants. I applaud the valet parking staff for all the assistance and smiles every time you came or left the hotel. I will always stay here in Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate your kind words and recommendation, especially joining us over your Christmas break . Please stay with us on your next visit to Baltimore, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your comments with the team.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.